Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Stuffed Chicken Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2010

      Super easy! Super good! The paprika added a nice touch. Really only took 15 for prep!!! Def. a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      very good! I wrapped in bacon and browned the sides, then baking with no gravy.. For the gravy I mixed a jar of chicken gravy and 1/2 can mushroom soup with roasted garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      A perfectly fine weeknight dinner. Easy to assemble and nice presentation. I used 1 can soup and then filled the can with milk - it was perfectly moist and the right amount of gravy. 5YO DD who "doesn't like stuffing" ate this up! Serve with cranberry sauce and something green and it's like a lazy Thanksgiving dinner. ***UPDATE*** I've made this several times and am delighted to find that it's only 6 WW points if you use the 99% fat free cream-of-whatever soup and 6 "true" chicken servings (2 servings per breast half).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I usually avoid recipes that call for packaged or canned foods, but I'm glad I gave this one a try. It was easy to prepare and really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Great dish! Followed directions exactly, but used extra soup. Thanks for sharing, will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This is a super dish!! Super simple and everyone likes it. It has become a signature dish that I am asked to make by family and friends when we get together. It's easy and everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I made this for Valentine's Day for my DH. I used 3 large chicken breasts & sliced them instead of pounding. It turned out perfect & tasted so good! I would recommend doubling on the soup & milk for extra gravy, but otherwise, delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This recipe was so easy and quick, and everybody loved it! I hate pounding chicken, so I just cut the breasts in half and then filled them like a sandwich--worked brilliantly. A hearty meal without the fat--will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Quick, easy, comfort food extrodinaire!!! DBF said "You out did yourself" We loved it, served with mashed potatoes and green beans and I too made extra gravy!! Thankx Marie for another one in my cookbooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      I have made this 3 times now, and love it more each time. I, too, doubled the soup and milk. They now have different flavors of cream of chicken soup, which will be fun to experiment with in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      This definitely was fast and convenient, but truthfully I wasn't impressed. I know this wasn't a recipe "invented" by Marie, so I don't feel quite so bad giving it only 3 stars. I am about to make a few more of her recipes soon, and they look great. This one had a very "convenience food" taste. And I thought that the amount of soup/milk listed in the recipe was very sufficient for this dish. I did double it, but the chicken was swimming in the gravy. To be complete with my review, someone who did eat it really liked it while two others gave it more of a 3 1/2 to 4 star review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was really good. I made it for supper tonight and even my picky 9 year old liked it. I think next time I make it I will do what Barb suggested and double the soup and milk for more gravy. This is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Yes this was delicious and very easy to make! I had my daughter's friend and my oldest daughters boyfriend over for dinner so I doubled the recipe to serve 8. Everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Delicious, delicious, delicious, DH loved this keep saying this is so good. This is real comfort food.. So easy to make, I cut the recipe down fot 2 chicken breast, and made as stated. I used the full amount of chicken soup & milk. next time I will double it for more gravy, This will make a delicious meal for guest. Thank you Marie for another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    22%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 142.9 mg
    47%
    Sodium 781.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites