Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove-Top Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove-Top Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2003

      Super, super stuff... really impressed with ease and taste!! You won't be disappointed!! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Very easy and tasty! Instead of the chopped onions I added a whole pack of powdered onion soup mix - very good! Next time I might add an extra half can (or full can) of soup (and water) because I served it over egg noodles and would have liked a little more of the soup/gravy. Thanks for an easy, comfort food recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Wow! this turned out great. I read all of the reviews and this is what I did: Because many reviewers had trouble with the patties falling apart, I omitted the 2 tablespoons of water in the meat mixture. (It seemed to do the trick) I did,however add about 1/4 of a finely chopped onion to the meat. I used milk instead of water in the sauce, added about 1 1/2 tablespoon of onion soup mix, another 1/4 chopped onion and about 1/2 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar to the sauce before simmering. I served it with noodles and corn and both my DD and my DH raved about it. Thanks Ang for sharing this easy new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      great comfort food and great for my meat and potatoes DH. I followed the recipe to a tea, i found the gravy to be much too thin. Next time i will add only 1/2 can of water

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      This was a great dinner, and we enjoyed it very much. I made it as directed using a lower fat soup. The flavor was still very good. It was so easy to prepare. Thank you very much for sharing your Mom's recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      Wow-good and easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      Definitely 5 stars for being so easy to put together, so cheap to make & so very tasty! I served with rotini pasta (with some sauce poured over) & a green salad. Simple and GOOD down-home cooking! We'll make this again and again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      This was very quick and easy to fix and turned out wonderful! Will make this again and again!! Thanks Ang11002....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Wonderful, wonderful, and wonderful is all I can say. So quick and easy. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Eh, I really wanted to like this, but I have to say that I was not really thrilled. It tasted like meatloaf in cream of mushroom soup. It was certainly edible, but not my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This was a yummy meal. The steaks were moist and flavorful, and the gravy was creamy and the perfect complement. I might try using milk in the gravy instead of water to make it even creamier next time. Yes, there will be a next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These were delicious!! A quick, easy comfort food meal. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      We loved these oh so tender salisbury steaks! This makes its own wonderful gravy. Nothing like that frozen dinner stuff. Reminded me of my childhood. I served it with mashed potatoes, mixed veggies and dinner rolls. When my husband throws his thumbs up, I know I have a winner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Very yummy. Even the 6 year old was a clean plate member tonight, which is usually a struggle. I added a little garlic powder to the gravy and used half water and half milk. I also sprinkled just a little bit more flour over the top and stired it in and let it boil since I was trying to rush this. It thickend to the perfect consistency. I did not use the worcestershire sauce because the 6 year old would have noticed and I didn't use onion for the same reason. I served this with brown rice which was wonderful with the gravy over top and green beans. Everyone was very happy with this meal and DH suggested I make more next time 'cause he wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This was soo very tender, and tastey!! followed recipe exact,will make often!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I like the fact that this recipe is stovetop cooked and not oven. It helps keep down the a/c costs in this 90 deg. heat we're getting now. Even more, I like the fact that it tastes great! (I didn't mean to sound like Tony the Tiger). This was so tasty that I tossed out my momma's old recipe that I've been using for ages. Please, don't anybody tell her though. I wasn't sure about the onion amount, though so I just added a handfull, or so, of fresh onions. I also added 1/2 tsp of basalmic vinegar for a bit more zip. This is my new favorite Salisbury steak recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Like all the other reviews have said, you won't be disappointed with this recipe! The only problem I had was getting my hamburger patties to stay together. They were kind of a mess by the end of cooking time... not sure what I did wrong, but it didn't effect the taste of this recipe one bit! I served over buttered egg noodles with some corn and a loaf of Easy French Easy French Bread. This was one delicious meal! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Comfort Food at its finest! Ang, we enjoyed this recipe so very much : ) Very simple instructions to follow for an excellent meal. I served with mashed potatoes and peas to complete our comfort food requirements ; ). This one is definitely a keeper! I can't wait until I serve it again : ) Thanks, Ang!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was very good! Whenever I used to eat salisbury steak as a kid, it always had a small hint of vinegar in the sauce. To me, this is what makes it different from meatloaf with gravy. So, I followed this recipe, except I added 1/2 tsp. of red wine vinegar. It gave it that extra zip I was looking for. Also, I was in a hurry and forgot to brown the patties before adding the mushroom soup, it still turned out great, and the patties held together wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      What a great weeknight supper. Very easy to make and the taste was good. As others have done, I used a package of Lipton onion soup mix in place of the chopped onion which I think added a little more saltiness than using the onion would have. I did have a little problem with keeping the patties together while they were cooking, but then I just piled it over some mashed potatoes and called it a great dinner! Have the leftovers packed up for lunch at work tomorrow :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove-Top Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.4
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    44%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 141.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 864.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes