27 Reviews

Super, super stuff... really impressed with ease and taste!! You won't be disappointed!! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PastorTootie Capps May 11, 2003

Very easy and tasty! Instead of the chopped onions I added a whole pack of powdered onion soup mix - very good! Next time I might add an extra half can (or full can) of soup (and water) because I served it over egg noodles and would have liked a little more of the soup/gravy. Thanks for an easy, comfort food recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Briggsy September 02, 2003

Wow! this turned out great. I read all of the reviews and this is what I did: Because many reviewers had trouble with the patties falling apart, I omitted the 2 tablespoons of water in the meat mixture. (It seemed to do the trick) I did,however add about 1/4 of a finely chopped onion to the meat. I used milk instead of water in the sauce, added about 1 1/2 tablespoon of onion soup mix, another 1/4 chopped onion and about 1/2 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar to the sauce before simmering. I served it with noodles and corn and both my DD and my DH raved about it. Thanks Ang for sharing this easy new favorite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in da Kitchen July 28, 2008

great comfort food and great for my meat and potatoes DH. I followed the recipe to a tea, i found the gravy to be much too thin. Next time i will add only 1/2 can of water

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deco Lady November 18, 2004

This was a great dinner, and we enjoyed it very much. I made it as directed using a lower fat soup. The flavor was still very good. It was so easy to prepare. Thank you very much for sharing your Mom's recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie October 06, 2003

Wow-good and easy to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Richman August 23, 2003

Definitely 5 stars for being so easy to put together, so cheap to make & so very tasty! I served with rotini pasta (with some sauce poured over) & a green salad. Simple and GOOD down-home cooking! We'll make this again and again! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat in Texas August 16, 2003

This was very quick and easy to fix and turned out wonderful! Will make this again and again!! Thanks Ang11002....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB July 25, 2003

Wonderful, wonderful, and wonderful is all I can say. So quick and easy. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 19, 2013

Eh, I really wanted to like this, but I have to say that I was not really thrilled. It tasted like meatloaf in cream of mushroom soup. It was certainly edible, but not my favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TUMaggieMay December 20, 2007
Stove-Top Salisbury Steak