Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove-Top "roasted" Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove-Top "roasted" Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2014

      I'm a nanny/cook for a nice little family. I prepared these tonight as a side to grilled turkey burgers and corn on the cob, and they were quite a hit!! Can't wait to make them for my hubs. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Quick and easy! Taste great! And I heated the leftovers on top of the stove and served them with a couple of fried eggs! They were even better! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Surprisingly good. I will make again. It did take a little longer to brown than the recipe specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      These were good and easy to make but I cut the seasoning down because I knew it would be too much for us. I used all the seasonings but only used 1/2 teaspoon of each which was good for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      This was delicious and very simple to make! The seasonings were perfect. Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Yum! And it's so simple..thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I absolutely LOVED these potato recipe! I made it Tuesday and am making it again tonight! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Awesome recipe! Turned out just like roasted, as described, but without having to turn on the hot oven in the summertime! THANK YOU!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      good recipe but i love ur nickname ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Easy and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      So had two lonely red potatoes sitting there with no idea of how to fix them. Jumped on here, and found this recipe and gave it a shot because it sounded too easy. WOW! Talk about hittin' the unexpected jackpot. Never would have thought to make them this way. Exactly like oven-roasted in half the time. To be honest, I used all the ingredients, but i didn't measure anything. I just spiced it up to my preference. Definitely will make these again! Go to "red potatoes recipes". P'rciate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove-Top "roasted" Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    18%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1339.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites