Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Rice Oriental Ground Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Rice Oriental Ground Beef

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2005

      This was so easy to throw together and my guys didn't leave a drop so it must be good. I added 2 lbs. of hamburger and it turned out fine. This will be a keeper in our house. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and used ingredients I always have on hand. I used Uncle Ben's converted rice and it was cooked perfectly in the time called for. This is a perfect recipe to use when you're faced with cooking ground beef and can't decide what to make. LOL Thank you Braunda! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Excellent! I was looking for a variation of Hamburger Skillet Dinner #82750. Your recipe was just what I was looking for. Easy to assemble, and tastes great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I am glad I found this recipe as I used this variety of Hamburger Helper all the time and this is a great copycat. I used brown rice instead of white. Instead of the mushrooms I waited until it was almost done absorbing the water and added a well drained can of crushed pineapple. I did this all the time with the boxed stuff and our family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I make one similar to this but I add a can of chinese veggies. It's easy and delicious!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Sorry, but this just didn't work for me. There was very little flavor (I added chinese vegs. as someone suggested). The only flavor that did come through was too salty. I had to throw the whole thing out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I made this tonight. I am rating this a 4 because I made so many changes to it. We really like it with the changes I made. I added sliced mushrooms, carrots and celery to the onion. I also used garlic, ground ginger, pepper and broth instead of the water. It added more flavor that way. I didn't use the onion soup mix. We ended up putting duck sauce on the top and that made it really good. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This wasn't terrible, but it lacked something... husband said if I add scrambled eggs it would taste like my homemade fried rice. I did however, omit the mushrooms due to personal preference. And halved the recipe for 2. Next time I will add shredded carrot for color, more soy sauce and some garlic salt. It is quick and easy! (Water should be increased by about 1/2 cup)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is quick and quite good. I did not have long grain rice so I used instant rice (1 1/2 C rice to 1 1/2 C water) and cooked it separately adding the soup mix to the water. Once the meat and veggies were done, I added the soy sauce and mixed all together. Threw in some broccoli too. Even the kids enjoyed this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I'm sorry, but this just wasn't very good. :( It was edible, but very, very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I do not like hamburger helper, my son does. I am always trying to find quick and easy skillet meals that I like and my son will eat. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this dish is very good. The only thing I ran into is I had to add boiling water several times because there wasnt enough water for the rice to absorb to make it tender. The taste was great! I will be making this often. Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

    • on November 28, 2005

      I felt this was a bland tasting recipe. When re-heating I added a package of chopped spinach for colour, more fresh crushed garlic, lots of pepper, some cream cheese and parmesan cheese. These additions made it a more interesting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      oops, I forgot to add to my review, that I used veggie crumbles instead of beef to make it a vegetarian dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      This was very good, and definitely does beat out Hamburger Helper any day (a lot less sodium). I am not sure, though, if the rice was supposed to be regular rice or "minute rice". I used regular rice and on low burner setting, the water cooked out still leaving some raw rice. I did add some extra water but I was afraid that would dilute any of the seasonings. Maybe next time I will try minute rice instead. But all in all, it was a good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Perfect meal for kids! We all loved it, like Sharon said no water was listed, so I added 2 1/2 cups, I also added a can of peas, and sprinkled each serving with freshly grated parmesan cheese. Was well received by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This was very good! There wasn't a water amount listed, but I guessed at 3 1/2 cups and that seemed to work. The flavour was really wonderful and with a salad on the side made a quick good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Rice Oriental Ground Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    25%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1298.5 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites