Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2005

      I made this on the phone with a friend for dinner. I made it one way, he made it another, just to get the benefit of 2 experiments at the same time. I think my friend reviewed this too. I've got to say this was easy and wonderful. I added some balsamic vinegar to the chicken first, and some Italian seasoning. My chicken was juicy and tender and melted in your mouth. I didn't let it set overnight, either. I just made it and baked it for 2 hours. Thanks Dorel! This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      i made this last night for dinner. i used cream of chicken soup, sour cream and the chicken flavored Stove Top and it was nice; really nice. the chicken was a little bland, however. i recommend seasoning the chicken before placing it in the baking dish. then just follow the rest of the recipe. i will make this again, but with the adjustments i just mentioned. thanks Dorel. it was quite nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      The chicken was raw when I took this out of the oven. I wonder if the frozen veggies on top of the meat caused it to cook slower. My husband and I did not care for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Tried this for the first time the other night. followed diredtions on box and was very pleased with the results...tender chicken and nice crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Yum! I put it together and refrigerated overnight. I used more than 1 1/4 pounds chicken breasts - closer to 2 pounds actually -because that was the closest size. That did not impair the tastiness of the dish at all, however, next time I will probably use the same amount of chicken and throw in the whole 16 oz. package of frozen mixed vegetables and use 2 boxes of the stuffing mix as suggested. I will also salt the chicken breasts before cooking because they needed salt. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      My husband and I really enjoyed this! It was delicious. I used one pack of frozen chicken breasts (thawed) and a frozen vegetable mix that included peas, carrot sticks, sliced green beans and corn. I didn't have sour cream but used low fat creme fraiche. I also used Stove Top Cornbread stuffing for something different. This recipe is fantastic. When I make it again (and there will definitly be a next time if my husband has anything to say about it!) I will try your suggestion of using homemade stuffing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Hubby just said, "OH, THIS IS GOOD!" Somehow I KNEW he would, Was sent some Stove Top for Thanksgiving, TRUE! Thought at time, what would I do, Recipe's similar on box, yes, Is this a keeper? Don't have to guess! GREAT for entertaining, BONUS can be made before, Who could want for any more? ***Personal note: Hubby does not like mushrooms or anything that has to do with cream of mushroom etc. He LOVED the sauce and never questioned did it taste like mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      This is delicious thank you for posting. A wonderful meal. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      A delicious recipe Dorel. I doubled up on the stuffing too, cause we like stuffing! I used mushroom soup, and green beans, very good, I cooked chicken for a little longer, we like our meats very done. Will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I simply hate it when a recipe says it takes a certain length of time and then you cook for 15 mins more just to be safe and still, the chicken was raw in the middle. I had to microwave it for 4 mins to make sure it was completely cooked. After all that and allowing that maybe my oven doesn't work as well as others, this was a mediocre dinner and one I will not repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      This is a simple and fantastic cassie, Dorel! I used frozen broccoli and cream o' chicken ff soup, and, gosh, the combo of the whole dish is yummie! I cut it back cause there's just 2 of us here, but, heck, you could add on lots for company! We really enjoyed, and you can bet I'll be making this one again! Thanks so much for sharing ... Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    41%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 116.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1415.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites