52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I too have to agree with a couple of other posts concerning length of time cooked. I cooked as directed and the chicken was raw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rooney October 14, 2007

I first rated this recipe 3 years ago, and you know what? It's STILL one of our favorite monthly meals! Easy to prepare and everything comes out moist and delicious! You will not go wrong with this recipe. It's just one of those that you HAVE TO HAVE!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli harris August 22, 2007

Outstanding! I used 6 ounces of stuffing (el cheapo chicken flavored, around 2 cups of mixed vegetables, and milk instead of sour cream. We seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. And the results were sooooo comforting and good. I can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman July 27, 2007

Easy and good, my favorite combination. My family ate it all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FaithfulCookInNC July 03, 2007

This was good, my family enjoyed. I did salt and pepper the chicken. Will maybe add some pepper to the soup mixture next time. I love how quick and easy it is too make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazzy'sNamma June 22, 2007

Quick, easy, and tasty! I baked this in a 3 quart round glass casserole dish. I used 2 chicken breasts, cut in half, and for the veggies, I threw in some frozen peas, and chopped fresh carrots, green pepper, and onion. I used 1/4 cup milk, and a can of cream of celery. I also used 2 packages of stuffing (one savory herb and one cornbread), but I only used 5 tbsp of butter instead of the 8 called for. I had to bake it for an hour to get the chicken done, but the chicken was still rather frozen, I forgot to take it out of the freezer early enough. It was really good, and I'll definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemaker May 16, 2007

I'm always on the lookout for good chicken recipes because neither my husband nor I care for chicken. But one should eat it now and then, so I decided to try this out, and I'm so glad I did. (my husband is now polishing off his second helping!) I used low fat cream of chicken and low fat sour cream. I also threw in some soy sauce and oyster sauce because my frozen vegetables were broccoli, peppers, etc for use in stir fry dishes. I added some black pepper, too. When I baked it, I covered the casserole dish with foil. The chicken was moist and tender, not dried out and blah (my usual fate with chicken, LOL). I will definitely make this again. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debleekay April 05, 2007

I made this last night and everyone really liked it. Simple to make and delicious to eat :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinebean21 April 05, 2007

BIG hit for our family! Very yummy and easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 April 04, 2007

I tried this dish last night, and I LOVED IT! I prepared it as written with one exception. Earlier in the day, I was going to make mac 'n cheese with fresh broccoli. Somehow the "vision" of that recipe got locked into my mind. I think due to that, I ended up mixing frozen peas and carrots...along with my fresh broccoli into the stuffing mix instead of placing it on the chicken covered with soup/sour cream mixture. Guess what...it still turned out perfect! There was the tender chicken, the sauce, and then veggie packed stuffing piled on top. This was one totally complete, nutritious meal! I used cornbread stuffing mix and was afraid it was going to be dry after cooking, so I did add 1/4 cup chicken broth to the mixture, and covered the casserole dish with aluminum foil for the first 30 mins. of cooking. During the last 15 mins., the stuffing crisped up slightly, and the veggies including the broccoli were cooked to perfection...the peeled stem gave the stuffing a wonderful crunch. Only had 3 LARGE breast halves and this worked out perfectly with the stuffing just piled on top. I did...as was suggested by previous reviewers...lightly sprinkle the breast pieces with a pinch of seasoning salt and a pinch of poultry seasoning, and pepper...just enough for a very slight kick. The sauce was wonderful, and I did retain 3 Tsp. to top the stuffing on each breast piece. I gorged!, and put away 3 lunches/dinners in the freezer for later. This is a winner in my book. Thanks, Dorel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEEP March 15, 2007
Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.