Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2007

      I first rated this recipe 3 years ago, and you know what? It's STILL one of our favorite monthly meals! Easy to prepare and everything comes out moist and delicious! You will not go wrong with this recipe. It's just one of those that you HAVE TO HAVE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Outstanding! I used 6 ounces of stuffing (el cheapo chicken flavored, around 2 cups of mixed vegetables, and milk instead of sour cream. We seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. And the results were sooooo comforting and good. I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Easy and good, my favorite combination. My family ate it all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was good, my family enjoyed. I did salt and pepper the chicken. Will maybe add some pepper to the soup mixture next time. I love how quick and easy it is too make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Quick, easy, and tasty! I baked this in a 3 quart round glass casserole dish. I used 2 chicken breasts, cut in half, and for the veggies, I threw in some frozen peas, and chopped fresh carrots, green pepper, and onion. I used 1/4 cup milk, and a can of cream of celery. I also used 2 packages of stuffing (one savory herb and one cornbread), but I only used 5 tbsp of butter instead of the 8 called for. I had to bake it for an hour to get the chicken done, but the chicken was still rather frozen, I forgot to take it out of the freezer early enough. It was really good, and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I'm always on the lookout for good chicken recipes because neither my husband nor I care for chicken. But one should eat it now and then, so I decided to try this out, and I'm so glad I did. (my husband is now polishing off his second helping!) I used low fat cream of chicken and low fat sour cream. I also threw in some soy sauce and oyster sauce because my frozen vegetables were broccoli, peppers, etc for use in stir fry dishes. I added some black pepper, too. When I baked it, I covered the casserole dish with foil. The chicken was moist and tender, not dried out and blah (my usual fate with chicken, LOL). I will definitely make this again. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I made this last night and everyone really liked it. Simple to make and delicious to eat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      BIG hit for our family! Very yummy and easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I tried this dish last night, and I LOVED IT! I prepared it as written with one exception. Earlier in the day, I was going to make mac 'n cheese with fresh broccoli. Somehow the "vision" of that recipe got locked into my mind. I think due to that, I ended up mixing frozen peas and carrots...along with my fresh broccoli into the stuffing mix instead of placing it on the chicken covered with soup/sour cream mixture. Guess what...it still turned out perfect! There was the tender chicken, the sauce, and then veggie packed stuffing piled on top. This was one totally complete, nutritious meal! I used cornbread stuffing mix and was afraid it was going to be dry after cooking, so I did add 1/4 cup chicken broth to the mixture, and covered the casserole dish with aluminum foil for the first 30 mins. of cooking. During the last 15 mins., the stuffing crisped up slightly, and the veggies including the broccoli were cooked to perfection...the peeled stem gave the stuffing a wonderful crunch. Only had 3 LARGE breast halves and this worked out perfectly with the stuffing just piled on top. I did...as was suggested by previous reviewers...lightly sprinkle the breast pieces with a pinch of seasoning salt and a pinch of poultry seasoning, and pepper...just enough for a very slight kick. The sauce was wonderful, and I did retain 3 Tsp. to top the stuffing on each breast piece. I gorged!, and put away 3 lunches/dinners in the freezer for later. This is a winner in my book. Thanks, Dorel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Very easy to make! Not terribly exciting, though, it was pretty similar to most other chicken casserole dishes I've had. Others seemed to like it, though: said it tasted like a chicken pot pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      i forgot to rate this, ive been making it for months now, im not a big fan of chicken, but i just love eating the stuffing soup and vegtables, somtimes i swtich up between cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. My personal fav is adding baby carrots and a wondeful broccli corn pepper blend to it. theres only three of us and i double to recipe so i can mix whatever soup i put in with cream of celery, but i always send leftovers to my BF's family, they look forward to when i make this dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I wrote down this recipe, but had to work late the night I was going to make it. The man of the house made it when he got home and he and my daughter loved it. After serving this dish at our house, it has been requested that all ingredients be on hand at all times in order to be served again. This is a fabulous dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      yumm i loved this, it is very versatile. i made some changes according to the things i had on hand. i used low fat sour cream and condensed cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. i also used frozen carrots and peas. i seasoned the chicken breasts with seasoned salt and some pepper first. finally, i took others suggestions and used two boxes of stuffing. i chose the savory herb kind, and it made the house smell wonderful! next time i will follow the recipe though and use one box of stuffing since im only cooking for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was surprisingly good. I normally don't like stuffing but my family does and I needed to use up some bone in chicken breasts. I used 2 boxes of stuffing and since I used bone in chicken I covered the pan for the first 45 minutes with foil, then removed it to let the stuffing crisp up for about 30 minutes and even I really liked it.My stuffing lovers liked it a lot. This is a good simple recipe for the middle of the week when you are running out of steam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This is one of my favorite meals. I have made as shown and it's so good. I've also made it without the vegies and used my homemade stuffing on top. Either way, it's simple and delicious. I usually do mine in 2 8 x 8 foil pans and put one in the freezer for later. When I do that, I double the soup and sour cream. I like it creamy. I take to work for dinner and it reheats very well. Thanks for a great recipe,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This was a good recipe. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Made this recipe (using 2 boxes of stuffing mix as you suggested) for DD and family after birth of her 2nd child. DGD#1 sat in my lap and enjoyed this along w/ the rest of us. I followed the directions exactly. My SIL took some in to work for lunch the next day and DD had some to reheat for her own lunch. Thanks for sharing a quick, easy, and yummy recipe, Dorel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I am cooking for my neighbor she will be moving this weekend. So I have been cooking for her. This is a wonderful recipe. She asked for the recipe. It has to be good. I love it dearly and will use it over and over. I can not wait to try all the other ways we can make it. I used some smoked Chicken instead of chicken breast. Turned out really well. Thank You so very much. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This is a yummy easy to prepare dish that is very versitile and re-heats well for great lunches or "planned-overs". I used 6 large chicken breasts and 2 Boxes of stuffing so I increased my baking time by about 15 minutes. Thanks Dorel for such a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      I made this recipe using 98% fat free Cream of Mushroom soup, low-fat sour cream, StoveTop cornbread dressing (2 boxes) and I had 4 very large boneless chicken breasts which I cut into pieces instead of leaving whole. My choice of vegetable was frozen green beans. I used a 13X9" pan and after placing all the ingredients, I covered the pan with foil. Baked as directed for 45 minutes then removed the foil and continued baking another 10 minutes. I served it with applesauce as my side dish. Boy was this delicious!! DH raved about how much he enjoyed it and so did DS. So simple to prepare and easily a one-dish meal for those busy weekday nights. This will definitely be a repeat at my home. Thanks Dorel for another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    41%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 116.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1415.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes