52 Reviews

When you prepare the stuffing as directed usually it calls for 2 tbsp of butter, I skip that because it doesn't taste different without it. I was craving this and it was soo good:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 27, 2009

Yum very good comfort food! I've had a version of this before but it was good to see the recipe written out like this :) I Halved the recipe as i'm cooking for 1, used frozen corn and peas, and at the end topped with a little bit of low fat cheese (also used low fat cr. of chicken and sour cream) Very comforting and hearty meal, thanks for sharing this :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickleLover June 15, 2009

A terrific, easy recipe right here! My family is iffy with stovetop stuffing, but they ate this up. I used turkey flavored, because that's all I had and used a mix of green beans, corn, and peas for the vegetables. I also used reduced fat soup and fat free sour cream. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook April 21, 2009

Great comfort food! Tastes like chicken pot pie with stuffing instead. I used savory herb boxed stuffing and I did season my chicken with a little salt and garlic pepper. Quick, easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doughgirl110 April 03, 2009

Great recipe loved by the whole family. I made this for dinner and their were no leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coco*marie January 08, 2009

I cannot count the number of times I've eaten/prepared this dish. The only major change is water instead of sour cream - it is certainly rich enough without it. It is really good with peas and broccoli as the veggies. I make this for sick friends and on cold winter nights. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen May 28, 2008

I make this with a package of frozen broccoli florets and cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces. The cook time is shorter and it's easier to serve. Very homey, and good as a casserole to drop off to friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieblue March 29, 2008

It isn't often that a family of 6 agree on a meal! But this was a hit!! I did alter it a bit. I doubled both the veggies & the stuffing. I cut the chicken into strips. I used low fat for the sour cream & soup....I didn't double that, but I did thin it down a little with milk

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim Saadi February 22, 2008

I don't know why I thought it would have a much different taste. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the chicken up and added some italian seasonings, black pepper, and a dash of season salt. The appearence of the casserole was wonderful but the taste was ok at most, and it was a bit mushy for me (maybe because I cut the chicken up). Although I must admit DH really enjoyed the dish. Thanks Dorel for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um ahmad al gimzawie February 12, 2008

I first got this recipe from a box of stove top. I just thought I'd throw in some info for the reviewers...If you cut the chicken into chunks it'll cook perfectly. I only bake for 30 minutes (per box) and it's perfect. I add more veggies (a full bag 16oz bag). This goes fast! Thanks for posting this recipe! Makes it easy to share with others!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin it up November 20, 2007
Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.