Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2004

      This ranks among the best of the many chicken casserole recipes I have made. The chicken bakes up moist and tender, but the best part is the crisp stuffing on top! The sauce with the vegetables and stuffing would make a good dish without the chicken! I used 5 breasts weighing about 1 3/4 lbs, and it did not cover the bottom of the 13X9 pan so I will use smaller pan next time. I also had to bake @ 45 minutes! I used cream of mushroom soup, sour cream, and the Stove Top for Chicken. Thanks Dorel for such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      I won't rate this, because I had cooked chicken that I was using for another recipe, and ended up using this recipe instead (and used the cooked chicken). The taste was pretty good, but in following the instructions, I can't figure out what to do with the butter and water, since the recipe says follow package directions for the stuffing. For my tastes, I think doubling the sauce would make it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I didn't like it. Wanted to because it's all in one pan, but didn't like it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I've made a pork chop casserole basically the same way. They were awesome! Thought I had saved the recipe from that but couldn't find it tonight so I came online looking for something similar to use my chicken tonight. Great site! I did not have any cream of chicken, celery or mushroom so I used a can of cream of onion that I had. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Made this tonight... My husband is so picky if he doesn't like how food looks he will not eat it...
      He came back for seconds!!! Easy to make, cost effective and YUMMY!!! A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This was really tasty and easy. People immediately started giving me thumbs up and "MMMs".

      I used chicken tenders, replaced the sour cream with skim milk, and used about 1/3 bag of frozen stir fry vegetables. Next time I'll use a full 16 ounces of frozen brocolli or str fry veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      ALL I CAN SAY IS "yum"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      i made this with leftover chicken instead of the chicken breast. easy and good. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Delicious! DH LOVED it! I did change this slightly. I cut my chicken into chunks and sauteed with chopped onion and minced garlic just until the chicken was browned. I used broccoli as the vegetable. I put the chicken and broccoli in the bottom of the dish and mixed the onions and garlic in with the soup. I also only used about 1 pound of chicken since it was just for the 2 of us and I baked in an 8x8 casserole dish at 375 for 35 minutes. Thank you for sharing, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      When you prepare the stuffing as directed usually it calls for 2 tbsp of butter, I skip that because it doesn't taste different without it. I was craving this and it was soo good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Yum very good comfort food! I've had a version of this before but it was good to see the recipe written out like this :) I Halved the recipe as i'm cooking for 1, used frozen corn and peas, and at the end topped with a little bit of low fat cheese (also used low fat cr. of chicken and sour cream) Very comforting and hearty meal, thanks for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      A terrific, easy recipe right here! My family is iffy with stovetop stuffing, but they ate this up. I used turkey flavored, because that's all I had and used a mix of green beans, corn, and peas for the vegetables. I also used reduced fat soup and fat free sour cream. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Great comfort food! Tastes like chicken pot pie with stuffing instead. I used savory herb boxed stuffing and I did season my chicken with a little salt and garlic pepper. Quick, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Great recipe loved by the whole family. I made this for dinner and their were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I cannot count the number of times I've eaten/prepared this dish. The only major change is water instead of sour cream - it is certainly rich enough without it. It is really good with peas and broccoli as the veggies. I make this for sick friends and on cold winter nights. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I make this with a package of frozen broccoli florets and cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces. The cook time is shorter and it's easier to serve. Very homey, and good as a casserole to drop off to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      It isn't often that a family of 6 agree on a meal! But this was a hit!! I did alter it a bit. I doubled both the veggies & the stuffing. I cut the chicken into strips. I used low fat for the sour cream & soup....I didn't double that, but I did thin it down a little with milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I don't know why I thought it would have a much different taste. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the chicken up and added some italian seasonings, black pepper, and a dash of season salt. The appearence of the casserole was wonderful but the taste was ok at most, and it was a bit mushy for me (maybe because I cut the chicken up). Although I must admit DH really enjoyed the dish. Thanks Dorel for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I first got this recipe from a box of stove top. I just thought I'd throw in some info for the reviewers...If you cut the chicken into chunks it'll cook perfectly. I only bake for 30 minutes (per box) and it's perfect. I add more veggies (a full bag 16oz bag). This goes fast! Thanks for posting this recipe! Makes it easy to share with others!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I too have to agree with a couple of other posts concerning length of time cooked. I cooked as directed and the chicken was raw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top One-Dish Chicken Bake With Vegetables.

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.6
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    41%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 116.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1415.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes