Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Honey-Mustard Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Honey-Mustard Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      The chicken was very tasty - good flavor combination! Mine never thickened/carmalized so I added about 1 Tbs corn starch dissolved in a quarter cup of cold water. Also, i used cut up breast fillets. Served with wild/brown rice mixture. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      This was a HUGE hit with my family!! My Neighbor smelled it cooking and called to ask for a sample... She loved it as well. Will definitely be keeping this one to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      This was great. I used a purple onion. I only used 1 t of oil. I had honey dijion mustard so I only used 1t honey. I also used chicken breast tenders instead of thighs... ( I haved the recipe)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I was looking for something differant to make for dinner last night and this was it. The only thing I did differant was cut the chicken into cubes, flour and brown first. Then added fresh garlic to the onions and proceeded with the menu as listed. While it was carmelizing (and it did this perfect) I added some fresh mushrooms as DH loves them then served over steamed white rice with a tomatoe and mozzerella salad. Yum, I did add the extra mustard as suggested for that extra punch that we love. For us the chicken came out moist and the taste was just what we were looking for. Thanks Jenny for a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used chicken breast cut into large pieces. The sauce was GREAT but I will probably double the sauce next time. I think the cooking time was a bit long as the chicken was a rubbery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This was pretty good! Next time I make it I will use chicken breast instead , we just didn't care for the texture of thighs. Not sure how I went wrong but it took a LOT longer to get to the thick sauce stage and it never did carmelize ... doesn't matter to me though, the taste is what is important and we all 3 enjoyed it very much! Will definitely be making it again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This recipe and I got off on the wrong foot to begin with, but things ended up just fine. It turned out really well and was super delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I love this recipe, it was simple and fast to make, and goes really well with rice, so it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This recipe worked great and smells even better while cooking. I think it could be varied by adding or subtracting amounts of honey and mustard. Mine came out on the sweeter side and I will try to go a little more tart next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I made this tonight and my husband and son loved it, I did too!!! I used chicken breasts and chopped the onions in larger pieces (easier to fish out for my hubby ;)) It was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Honey-Mustard Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.8
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    34%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 171.8 mg
    57%
    Sodium 391.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 44.7 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites