Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove-Top Fried Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove-Top Fried Apples

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      What a great side with pork roast and pork chops! I have made it several times now and the whole family raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      These are good on pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was a nice dessert that really could be eaten as a side dish, too. I used Braeburn apples which are a bit tart but not too much. I squeezed a lemon over the slices which gave it a little more tang. I love sugar, so I used almost twice as much as indicated! Mmmm...delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      These were great. I added a little spot of butter and some strawberries while cooking, my daughter loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Smelled great while cooking! I only used one medium sized apple (peeled)-and since I didn't measure it out in cups I kind of improvised with the rest of the ingredients. I used 1/2 tsp cinn, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 2 tbsp apple juice & 1 tbsp Splenda brown sugar. I liked the ease of it-just cover & go! Will put this in my yogurt for a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      So delicious. Should have doubled the recipe because everyone wanted more. The apples had such a nice glaze on them. I used granny smith apples. Thanks Loves2Teach. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Sooo yummy! I used honeycrisp apples, and should have decreased the sugar a little, but, they were still oh-so-good. Can't wait to make this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      OMG! These are so good I could eat the whole batch myself! :) We had these as a side for dinner and loved the taste and flavor combination. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      These apples were so delicious and very easy to put together. They were the perfect complement to my scrambled egg and sausage breakfast. I can't wait to try them over ice cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Yum Yum, These were so good.I love cooked apples,and had some apples left from Christmas, so decided to try your fried apples.I'm so glad I did,we really enjoyed these.THE ONLY THING i DID DIFFERENT WAS TO ADD A tABLESPOON OF BUTTER.tHANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE.OOPS,Sorry I hit the Caps button,and ain't rewriting it.Ha Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      This is an excellent fall/winter dessert. It's great with a little maple syrup or some vanilla yogurt. It's great for competitions too (won 1st place in a mock competition at school). I suggest this to anyone who likes homemade apple pie filling. It was so easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I had always thought that fried apples would be a pain to make, but these were very simple, but taste great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      A deliciously sweet contrast to Pork Roast, a savoury roast pork! I scaled the recipe for 2 servings, used 2 Courtney apples but didn't peel. Since this recipe is so quick & easy, using "on-hand" ingredients, it would be a perfect last-minute dessert topped with frozen yogurt. Thanx colorboyswife!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      These are wonderful. I did not have the apple juice so I added just a touch of water. Also, I melted about 1 tablespoon of butter in the skillet before adding the apples. The brown sugar made a wondeful glaze. Had for breakfast this a.m. with my homemade sourdough biscuits and Onion Cheese Omelet Onion Cheese Omelet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This is very similar to a dish we make in our home. Except we use a little butter instead of apple juice and I peel the apples. They are GREAT over pork chops! They are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove-Top Fried Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites