64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars for how QUICK and easy this is to put together and how tender/moist & crunchy the chops turn out. I usually reserve a 5-star rating for something absolutely out of this world, but this one deserves it as the PERFECT weeknight meal. I prep'd the chops & threw them in the oven in about 5 minutes' time, then was able to kick my feet up & enjoy a leisurely glass of wine before making a salad & instant mash potatoes. The chops were tender and the juiciest I've ever had, plus the coating turns crispy during baking. AHHHH! I used the thick (1.5") Costco boneless chops & after 40 min, they were a tad pink inside, so microwaved them for another minute and they were perfection. This will probably become our standard, Thank-God-Monday's-over meal. Super recipe!

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat in Texas August 20, 2002

Just a note: This recipe works equally as well with chicken breast. Adjust the cooking time as chicken breast don't need to cook as long as pork chops.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllThingsCooking September 29, 2002

WOW! I tried it with Bonless Chicken Tenderloins and it came out GREAT! The outside is crispy and the inside is juicy and tastes really good! i will definatly make again and again! (the chicken took about 35 min to cook :) )

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebM October 11, 2002

When I saw this recipe I thought..yeah, chops and stuffing. My kiddos love stove top so I figured I'd give it a try. WOW! So easy! Makes a tasty crispy coating and moist flavorful chops.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princess buttercup September 23, 2002

These were great. Or at least the chicken I made it with was so I am sure that the porkchops were wonderful. I was so happy with how quickly it came together and how the stuffing mix got crunchy. Thank you so very much for this terrific weeknight (or anytime) meal. I will make this again and again.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dayla November 03, 2002

The only thing I would change in this recipe is to omit salting the pork chops before coating with stove top mix. I think there is plenty of salt in prepared foods. Overall, it is a good recipe - the chops were done in 40 minutes, as directed and they were very tender and moist.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie October 12, 2002

Yummy! My family loved them. They were no leftovers!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen Santisteban October 10, 2002

Great recipe. I crushed the stuffing mix a little, and added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I also added a teaspoon of sage and a teaspoon of paprike. Everyone loved this.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmptyO February 13, 2010

My husband is very picky about his pork chops, and I didn't think he would go for this, but he LOVED them. The Stove Top makes a great crunchy coating. The best part about it all, is it's quick and easy! I would highly recommend!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misty Burkett December 03, 2002

Simple and quick, yet my entire family raved about it. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I used pork flavored Stove Top and can't imagine it being any better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious June 27, 2014
Stove Top Coated Baked Pork Chops