Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Coated Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Coated Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2002

      5 stars for how QUICK and easy this is to put together and how tender/moist & crunchy the chops turn out. I usually reserve a 5-star rating for something absolutely out of this world, but this one deserves it as the PERFECT weeknight meal. I prep'd the chops & threw them in the oven in about 5 minutes' time, then was able to kick my feet up & enjoy a leisurely glass of wine before making a salad & instant mash potatoes. The chops were tender and the juiciest I've ever had, plus the coating turns crispy during baking. AHHHH! I used the thick (1.5") Costco boneless chops & after 40 min, they were a tad pink inside, so microwaved them for another minute and they were perfection. This will probably become our standard, Thank-God-Monday's-over meal. Super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Just a note: This recipe works equally as well with chicken breast. Adjust the cooking time as chicken breast don't need to cook as long as pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      WOW! I tried it with Bonless Chicken Tenderloins and it came out GREAT! The outside is crispy and the inside is juicy and tastes really good! i will definatly make again and again! (the chicken took about 35 min to cook :) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      When I saw this recipe I thought..yeah, chops and stuffing. My kiddos love stove top so I figured I'd give it a try. WOW! So easy! Makes a tasty crispy coating and moist flavorful chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      These were great. Or at least the chicken I made it with was so I am sure that the porkchops were wonderful. I was so happy with how quickly it came together and how the stuffing mix got crunchy. Thank you so very much for this terrific weeknight (or anytime) meal. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      The only thing I would change in this recipe is to omit salting the pork chops before coating with stove top mix. I think there is plenty of salt in prepared foods. Overall, it is a good recipe - the chops were done in 40 minutes, as directed and they were very tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2002

      Yummy! My family loved them. They were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Great recipe. I crushed the stuffing mix a little, and added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I also added a teaspoon of sage and a teaspoon of paprike. Everyone loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      My husband is very picky about his pork chops, and I didn't think he would go for this, but he LOVED them. The Stove Top makes a great crunchy coating. The best part about it all, is it's quick and easy! I would highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      Simple and quick, yet my entire family raved about it. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I used pork flavored Stove Top and can't imagine it being any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

    • on February 17, 2014

      My husband and I loved it... my extremely picky kids ate it, but didn't love it. Easy, quick and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      It was pretty darn delicious but I wasn't sure what to do with the milk, no instructions but assumed to dip and then flour? Was crispy and tender, hubby said he wouldn't care for it again but I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe. The only thing I do differently is add a liitle bit of Adobo seasoning and voila- perfect porkchops everytime- crunchy on the outside and juicy and favorful on the inside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This is a very nice recipe. My DH thought they were the best tasting pork chops he had eaten. They cooked in the amount of time stated. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Very tender & tasty chops - made just as directed except I used herb stuffing as that is what I had on hand - the next time I will probably omit salting the chops prior to coating as they were a tad salty for my DH and myself - personal preference we don't use alot of salt. Thank you All Things Cooking for posting - this will be one of my go to recipes for pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      These were fabulous! I put the stuffing mix in the food processor to break it down. The chops were moist and flavorful...we didn't even need a knife to cut them! Our guests loved it, my daughters loved it, my hubby loved it, and I loved it! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This was a great meal. I printed off the recipe, but my hubby actually prepared it. He didn't change any ingredients or add any steps. He followed the directions exactly and this yielded a wonderfully moist & flavorful pork chop. We used Walmart brand stuffing, which I don't think is any different than name brand stuffing. Thanks so much for posting this recipe, it will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      These were great! Easy to make and tasted fantasic, a nice way to prepare a pork chop. Cut the recipe down to 2 servings and used butter in the bottom on the baker instead of the oil. Served with green beans drizzled with brown butter. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      My new favorite way to cook pork chops! Really good and easy. The come out moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Coated Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.1
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    42%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 224.2 mg
    74%
    Sodium 657.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 47.5 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites