Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2004

      It only took about 3 or 4 minutes to prepare this dish, and pop it in the oven! (Very impressive!!!) I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, and 1 can of cream of celery. I had a worrying moment when I inadvertantly added water instead of milk, but the casserole was still delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes on the side. If you're looking for a no-fuss meal that is quick to put together, hearty, and tasty, this is the one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      This was quick and easy to make. I didn't have cream of chicken soup on hand so I substituted cheddar cheese soup instead. It was very tasty. My son enjoyed it also. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      My Husband and I liked this recipe. I did have to bake it longer than stated because the ground beef wasn't cooked. But it had a great flavor. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

    • on August 05, 2010

      I liked this recipe the first time I tried it. This time instead of cream of mushroom, I used cream of broccoli and added garlic and corn. This is very easy and super versitile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I didn't like this at all. The hamburger turned out very dry & I only baked it for 50 minutes. To me this would probably be better if it was made with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Not a bad meal. I thought it was an odd combination, but it turned out to be pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This was a snap to throw together and pretty tasty too ! I will make this again . It will be a great winter meal , as it was warm and very filling !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      I made this last night for dinner and have to say its one of the easiest meals I have ever made. Made exactly as instructed! My 3 yr old and I really enjoyed this. Thanks so much..this will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      I prepared this after a long day and getting home late, as I had all the ingredients on hand. Preparation was a snap! It took more like 5 minutes. I added a layer of corn niblets in between the hamburger and stuffing (sneaking in veggies is always good!)This got a HUGE thumbs up from everyone, even my picky 4 yr old DD! Simple, delicious, quick and easy...all adds up to a winning recipe! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    44%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 58.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 768.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites