Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Bourbon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Bourbon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2009

      I JUST made this is it very good NOT quite like the mall next time I will use a little less ginger and a little less brown sugar and add a little more cornstarch the finishing sauce wasnt quite thick enough for my taste. other than that I will definitley make this again it is very very tasty. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      I really wanted to like this. I had high hopes, but it wasn't even close to what you'd find in a Food Court! If you like Bourbon though, and you're a heavy drinker, you'll probably like this (at best).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I thought this was very very good and quite close to the bourbon chicken you get at the mall. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This one is a knockout - however for 3 people, I just doubled the sauce ingredients but only used 2 oz bourbon and 2 oz of chicken broth. I have friends who now request this when I invite them for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      I made this recipe last night & it turned out pretty good. My DH & DD inhaled it & kept telling me to make it again. I thought it was a little to sweet, so next time I will cut down on the brown sugar. I did make it for 4 servings. I didn't have enough bourbon, I was short by 1/4 cup & didn't use all the giner, but other than that, followed the recipe. It was very easy & will make again & again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Not quite like the one in the mall but very tasty, easy and fast. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      i tried this recipe last night. I doubled the recipe so that my husband and i both could try this out. My husband that it was good but its not quite the same as the bourbon chicken i would find at the mall. Also the ginger was a little too much for me. Next time if i decide to make it i would only use 1/4 tsp .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Made this recipe with four servings. So, meaning I did all ingredients by 4!!! My whole house smelt like bourbon and the chicken was uneatable. I gave this 3 stars b/c if one only put 1/4 c or less for 4 servings...it could be awesome. Will try to make again but probably will only use a tablespoon or two of whiskey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I really liked this recipe. I've tried many other bourbon chicken recipes. This was the best tasting one. The technique of cooking the chicken before adding the sauce prevented the chicken breast from drying out. In step 4, as the chicken and sauce simmered, I spooned the sauce over all of the pieces so they were evenly coated. Thanks, Bill for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This was amazing and delicious! tasted just like in the mall! I was really happy with the taste and my family wanted 2nd and 3rd servings! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I doubled the recipe for my husband and I. This tastes alot different than the other recipe I tried on Zaar and my family liked this one better. I used a little bit less brown sugar than it called for because I didn't want it to be too sweet. We also used a bit less than 1/2 cup of burbon. Next time I will try 1/4 cup burbon and 1/4 cup chicken broth since we are military overseas and alchohol is rationed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Bourbon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    22%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1161.8 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 53.9 g
    215%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites