Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Stove Top" BBQ (Beef or Pork Ribs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Stove Top" BBQ (Beef or Pork Ribs)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2011

      I made pulled pork with it, tossing all the ingredients in the crock pot and letting it simmer on low for about 4 hrs. It was a bit dry for pulled pork, so I added some extra sauce. Very tasty (especially the lemon flavor), but I agree it could have used a bit more zing. I doubled the worcester sauce and omitted the salt. Thanks for posting! (Paul Paul--thanks for the idea of serving it over buttered noodles!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I have been the Mr. Mom for 15 yrs. (as well as working) and this is a dish my wife and two children never huff at. It's fun and easy, great tasting, and aromatic to boot. I've made this at least 6 times and always a hit. Great with or over buttered noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      These were tasty! I made them 100% in the crockpot and it worked out quite well. Very tender. The sauce kind of disappeared but I served with additional BBQ sauce poured over them. Enjoyed by all. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was SOOO good. I only had one packet of realemon juice (from CiCi's pizza, lol) and no worsteshire sauce. I used a T soy sauce instead. Also my ribs were partly frozen when I started and they came out PERFECT. I cooked these in a cast iron skillet with two layers of foil covering it. Served with Kohlrabi Slaw and 40 minute buns made into breadsticks instead of buns (both recipes on here). Perfect Summer meal. Wonderful recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Had guests for dinner and everyone finished this up and liked it alot. I did make the mistake of burning (not browning) the onions, so started over with a new pan, added a little oil, beef bouillon , onions to be browned for the second try, and went on from there. Thanks for sharing! Loved it! This goes into the 'favorites catagory'!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I made this using beef short ribs and they made the house smell wonderful while cooking. I will make these again as they make the ribs very tender. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Very delicious! My husband is a meat eater and absolutley loved them! I added my own little touch: I added cilantro, onions sliced in rings (not minced as the recipe calls for) and I added about 3 tablespoons of Valentino hot sauce to contradict the sweetness a little. Paula Dean is a genious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      These beef ribs were finger licking good!!! Instead of cooking on top of the stove, after sauteing the onions I poured everything into a caserole dish and baked covered in a 325 degree oven for 2 hours and they were quite tender and tasty. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      These were soooo good. I used Beef Ribs as I was already making a Pork Rib recipe (Maple Glazed Ribs Maple Glazed Ribs) and followed the directions exactly. This is a definate keeper and I will be making them again soon. Thank you for posting this recipe to help me satisfy my BBQ cravings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      this is a great recipe for when you just dont feel like bbqing... or in my case a rainy day like it was today... I used baby backs and my guests said they were my best ribs yet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I loved the flavor of this recipe. I browned my ribs (well, not mine, but..) and did the rest as followed. I used country style pork ribs. The part I wasn't thrilled with was that they all fell off the bone. Now, I'm not complaining here, because I figure it was less messy since I could eat it with a fork, no knife required, they were so tender! I will definately be making these again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! LA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      I like quite a bit more flavor. I added hot pepper sauce, 1 tbs., cut the brown sugar to 2 tbs., and used tomato paste instead of ketchup (sugar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I made these ribs using country style pork ribs. It was my first attempt at making ribs and they were great! I could't believe how tender and flavorful they were. I will definetly be using this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I really liked this recipe. It was very easy and good! I used beef riblets which are meaty and easy to eat. Thanks, Rick B (2)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Stove Top" BBQ (Beef or Pork Ribs)

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.3
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    25%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 871.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 29.8 g
    119%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes