Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stolen Garlic Chicken Livers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stolen Garlic Chicken Livers

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      Yes this is a great recipe. I use it to boost my blood count so that I do not have to have a booster shot . Besides being tasty!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious. I had some livers and hearts from organically fed chickens and I cooked em up with this recipe. My kids loved it, I loved it, but my husband... not so much. He hates liver anyway and I thought I'd win him over with this, but oh well! More for us! I didn't change a thing and I thought it was fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Really good and quick. Although I dried the livers, a lot of liquid cooked out of them. I turned the heat up and toward the end I added the lemon juice and salt, I then splashed in some dry sherry. It boiled up and immediately reduced. Then I added the oil and garlic. Just delicious.I wanted something more diet friendly than the usual fried chicken livers and I've found it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was heavenly good! Made it a few days ago and the internet has been down so I couldn't rate it. The lemon juice and garlic work really well, and there was none of the bad aftertaste that liver can get sometimes. This had none of the "liver taste" that my husband normally complains about, but I still couldn't get him to take a bite. I'm definitely making this again. Thanks for the great, easy to follow recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!! Way more than 5 stars. Tender, savory, succulent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This is one of the simplest and best recipes EVER I have tried for chicken liver. Thank you so very much for going under cover to obtain this recipe!! I added white pepper to this and it tasted so good. I can't wait to go out and buy more livers so I can do this again tomorrow. It is so tasty & delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Wow! The garlic adds an amazing taste to the liver. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These are really great! The dry fry method worked wonderfully for me except that I had to cook them significantly longer than is suggested in the recipe (more like 8 min). I was nervous about putting that much raw garlic on the top of these so I went kind of light. No need to! They were awesome and the garlic really made them perfect! I highly reccomend this preparation!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      I am very happy that you did your stint as a dishwasher -this is a wonderful recipe. Do not hold back on the garlic. I added pepper and used only a little salt. I liked frying the livers with no oil and then adding that bit of oil with the lemon juice. The raw garlic gives a great tang. I cut the recipe back to one serving

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Terrific! Admittedly, I was a skeptic as I prepared this dish exactly as written. We thoroughly enjoyed this dish. We adore garlic, so that wasn't a concern, but it was so very simple, easy and quick to prepare. The only change I made was using turkey livers instead, because they were on sale, and none of my go-to recipe sites had any recipes for turkey livers. Boy were we glad to have found this one. Will definitely add this to our regulars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      This was my first time ever trying liver and I wasn't sure if I would like it, but it wasn't that bad. Weird texture, but I feel like I might've overcooked it a little 'cause it was also a little dry. People always tell me that liver is horrible, but now I can say it's not, just like the time I tried Indian food and I liked it. ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Quick, simple, hence delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      To make it more tasty I cook it with the olive oil,butter and onions and salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Followed the recipe exactly. Liver was moist and tasty. No need to alter or add anything else.<br/>Thank you for sharing it with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Excellent! Fried them in a cast iron skillet so no worries with burning the pan. Cooked about 5-6 minutes then topped with olive oil, lemon juice, and salt. I'm too lazy to slice garlic so I used the mincer. Served with garlic bread for a wonderful garlic rich dinner. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Simple, minimal ingredients and taste SO GOOD! I've always been frying the livers in oil and turning them into a complete disaster. Thank you for the recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Awesome! Thanks from all of my greek relatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Absolutely incredible! Amazing in it's simplicity! For those very few who have complained of "blandness" or "lack of flavor", feel free to experiment with seasonings. The recipe is not carved in stone, you know? I added a few grinds of a "tuscan chicken" blend seasoning I have, and some cayenne powder....I like them spicy! This recipe is "peasant food", and if you like chicken livers, you will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This is a bland and tasteless dish. I am mystified by the rave reviews. I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I don't know why, but this didn't work out for me. I followed the instructions and I loved how the liver stayed tender,but I didn't enjoy the garlic-lemon with it,even though I love them both. I'll keep dry frying them this way from now on..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stolen Garlic Chicken Livers

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.7
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    54%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 782.4 mg
    260%
    Sodium 1325.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites