40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ive always hated liver with a passion and could not eat it. But, this recipe took me by surprise. Great, quick, easy recipe. I was hesitant about the RAW garlic, but it fit perfectly. Highly suggest trying this recipe. Its so easy to make that its at least worth trying.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajchaves7 March 30, 2012

Made this for lunch yesterday and it was excellent! All recipes were stolen from someone, so don't feel guilty about it. I don't. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sous-sous87 May 18, 2012

This is an outstanding recipe. I ignored the advice of the author and used extra virgin. I used to discard of the liver - very glad I discovered this recipe. The raw garlic is surprisingly well balanced in this recipe. This is excellent spread on a piece of toast.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
npanyc April 28, 2012

Love it. I did not put the raw garlic on top but it was still delicious. The fresh lemon really perks up this dish. Very fast, easy and delicous. Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 August 13, 2010

Great recipe, made exactly as described.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdinu June 26, 2010

Very good. I actually tried it before adding the garlic, with just the lemon juice, olive oil and salt, and I think it might be even better without the garlic. Next time I'll make a better taste test. And, oh, yeah, I disobeyed and used extra virgin olive oil. YUM! But I love the taste of EVOO. Served over shredded cabbage stir-fried in EVOO for a great low carb meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goody2shz June 04, 2010

I wanted a way to prepare chicken liver that didn't involve sauce or breading or flouring or deep frying. This recipe got five stars from my whole family, melt in your mouth soft and great flavor. It's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marielisewrites_11382095 April 05, 2010

These were so good thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles February 19, 2010

These are EXCELLENT! I don't know how it works with all that garlic, but it does. Somehow the garlic and lemon juice balance each other. I would give this a 10 star rating if I could. Thanks for sharing this "stolen" recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
orca4801 February 09, 2010

Easy and tasty. I had a hard time trying to dry fry them as the bottom of the pan kept trying to burn. It took a lot longer than 4 minutes to cook these more like 10-12 minute. I'll probably make these again sometime.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 January 15, 2010
Stolen Garlic Chicken Livers