40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ive always hated liver with a passion and could not eat it. But, this recipe took me by surprise. Great, quick, easy recipe. I was hesitant about the RAW garlic, but it fit perfectly. Highly suggest trying this recipe. Its so easy to make that its at least worth trying.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajchaves7 March 30, 2012

Made this for lunch yesterday and it was excellent! All recipes were stolen from someone, so don't feel guilty about it. I don't. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sous-sous87 May 18, 2012

This is an outstanding recipe. I ignored the advice of the author and used extra virgin. I used to discard of the liver - very glad I discovered this recipe. The raw garlic is surprisingly well balanced in this recipe. This is excellent spread on a piece of toast.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
npanyc April 28, 2012

This is the 2nd time I am making your "stolen" recipe and the 2nd time I absolutely LOVE it! I am not a fan of liver, but like others who have posted, I am trying to find new ways to like liver because I am anemic, my diet is very limited in iron rich foods because of the weight loss surgery I had 22yrs ago. For that reason also, I need foods that are tender and easy to digest. I get almost no red meat or raw veggies in my diet at all, so I fight being low on my Iron all the time. This recipe has truly made a chicken liver LOVER out of me & is quickly becoming part of my regular diet! Thank you SO much for stealing this from the rich & sharing it with the (iron) poor, Mr Robin Hood of the culinary world! ~lol~

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreekGothess August 17, 2011

I am definitely not a chicken liver fan. I made this dish with the intent of introducing my daughter to liver and not passing on my food prejudices. She loved it. Me, not so much. The livers were indeed melt-in-your-mouth tender, but to me, they are still livers.
I will make these again for the little one, and keep trying them to see if I'll ever develop a taste for them.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elboland June 19, 2011

Love it. I did not put the raw garlic on top but it was still delicious. The fresh lemon really perks up this dish. Very fast, easy and delicous. Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 August 13, 2010

Great recipe, made exactly as described.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdinu June 26, 2010

Very good. I actually tried it before adding the garlic, with just the lemon juice, olive oil and salt, and I think it might be even better without the garlic. Next time I'll make a better taste test. And, oh, yeah, I disobeyed and used extra virgin olive oil. YUM! But I love the taste of EVOO. Served over shredded cabbage stir-fried in EVOO for a great low carb meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goody2shz June 04, 2010

I wanted a way to prepare chicken liver that didn't involve sauce or breading or flouring or deep frying. This recipe got five stars from my whole family, melt in your mouth soft and great flavor. It's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marielisewrites_11382095 April 05, 2010

These were so good thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles February 19, 2010
Stolen Garlic Chicken Livers