Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2014

      This was very good! I let mine cook a little longer than I had intended, so it was not crisp-tender, so next time I will follow the recipe more closely. I used a mix of yellow squash and zucchini, and I left out the onion. This was very good, and I will make it again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Very good (and easy) side dish. I made this as written and I think it was just a bit too much brown sugar for only 1lb of zucchini and 1 onion. Next time I would cut the amount of brown sugar in half, just so the sweetness is more subtle. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This was an outstanding recipe! I was totally bored with my regular stir-fried zucchini, so I went looking for something that would be different. This was exactly what I was looking for! I used 1 tsp canola oil, 1 tsp sesame oil, and 2T brown sugar. The sugar, combined with the soy sauce, made a very tasty addition to the veggies. I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks so much for posting, Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was a really tasty, easy recipe. I added some brocolli, cauliflower and red pepper to it also. It was amazing!!!! Singingnurse

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I'll go along with what Chef Potpie said about the br sugar. It is a nice addition to enhance the flavor of the zucchini. Thank you fro a great recipe that we will be using all summer long!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      The addition of brown sugar to the soy sauce in this recipe has us sold! My husband and I loved it! We will have an overabundance of zucchini this year, so we are happy to have yet another way to prepare it. Thanks, Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      One of my favourite vegetables and I wanted to try this because it was just a little different for us..enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      I took a very large liberty with your Zucchini recipe- I substituted cucumber and it was marvellous! I have such an abundance of Cukes this year so I am experimenting with them as veggies. I found that the texture is better than zucchini and in this recipe it was perfect both with flavor and still had a crunch. The cuke has a mild cucumber taste, very pleasant and better than zucchini. Definately a "Do again" recipeThanks and I hope that you are not offended by my switch,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      I had some yellow squash that I needed to use and this recipe was PERFECT!!! Only thing I changed was that I used 1/2 Tbsp. of sesame oil and 1/2 Tbsp olive oil, added some fesh ground black pepper. Served with Fried Rice and grilled teriyaki chicken. Absolutely divine! Thank you! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.8
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    27%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 768.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites