Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Shrimp With Spicy Orange Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Shrimp With Spicy Orange Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2009

      I used precooked shrimp and cut back on the honey a bit, as hubby is not crazy about sweet mixed with savory. I also did not use fresh orange juice, but it still came out very well. I added some red pepper flakes & cayenne pepper for heat, and it made a very good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Most excellent! I added steamed broccoli and 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms. I doubled all the sauce ingredients and served over white rice. FABULOUS! Added the 2 full tablespoons of Sambal Olek and added more to my individual bowl as well. SPICY!! YuMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This is a fabulous shrimp recipe. It was sweet & spicy at the same time & easy to make. I cut down on the chili paste by about 1/2 and that was just right for us. I used about a pound of shrimp and also threw in some leftover firm tofu & it tasted great. We'll definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Easy & Delicious. I added broccoli and cut down on the honey. Next time will add the full amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This recipe is simply delicious. Spicy and sweet. I added stir fried sliced mushroom and zucchinis. I served it with angel hair pasta. It's a keeper. I will be cooking it up again. Simple to make. Everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Made this sauce to use with a vegetable stir fry. Really good flavors and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      It really is as good as a restaurant, and it's probably got 1/4th the calories! I've used the recipe with chicken also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      What a versitile recipe! I put a spin on it because I had a bunch of veggies I needed to use. I added red bell pepper, bok choy, broccoli, and snow peas. I doubled the sauce due to the added veggies and substituted sweet chili sauce because our daughter doesn't like spicy! All of that on top of thai rice noodles and we all had a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! I added sliced mushrooms, red bell pepper, snow peas and canned mini corn. Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      YUM! This was fantastic. I too used less of the chili paste with garlic and it was plenty spicy. We used peapods and red peppers as our vegetables. I plan to try it with chicken as well and with the addition of pineapples since it resembles a sweet & sour. I added some toasted and crushed sesame seeds at the end and I think that was the perfect finish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      awesome and so easy! Tossed in a red pepper and broccoli lightly steamed at step 6 (thx Pinot Grigio) served over brown rice. Nice amount of heat and very tasty. For sure I'll make it again. Would be nice with chicken too. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Delicious! Great blend of tangy, sweet, and spicy. Easy and fast, too. Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I kind of surprised myself with this one, I had to pick up a few of the items at the store, but so what! It was worth it! This is my second time back to get the recipe, which is why Im rating it a 5. Little experience needed - Overall fairly simple! Love It! Love It!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      LOVED it - Made this for dinner tonight - but with shrimp for me and chicken for husband (since he does not like shrimp). I doubled the sauce since I was making it in 2 separate pans. I substituted the fresh OJ with Tropicana Organic OJ since that was all I had on hand and added a pinch of sugar. Didn't have the chili paste either so used chili sauce which was really spicy but we like it that way. Served over a bed of steamed rice. Also lightly steamed some broccoli and added that also at step 6. Husband loves Chinese and said it was one of the best dished I made. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Shrimp With Spicy Orange Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    32%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1234.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    chili paste with garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes