Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      OMG!!! This sauce is absolutely WONDERFUL!! I used this for a chicken/veggie stir-fry. Only thing I changed was that I used 5 cloves of garlic (can't help it, I LOVE the stuff!), went light on the ginger, used regular vinegar instead of cider (personal preference),and added some ground black pepper. Since I had to stir-fry my chicken in oil, I used the sesame oil to cook my chicken while I was parboiling frozen stir-fry veggies. Threw them in with the chicken, added the sauce (minus the sesame oil), and it was soooooo yummy!!! This is definitely a must-try!!! I took the left-overs for lunch today, and it was even better because the sauce was nice and thick. Oh, I think I might have to make it again tomorrow! Healthy, simple, and a wonderful blend of flavors. I served over steamed rice. Thank you so, so, so much for this recipe!!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      This is indeed wonderful sauce. I actually realized too late that I was out of sesame oil, so I omitted that. Next time I'll remember! It was still very good; I also added extra garlic and instead of cider vinegar I used red wine vinegar because that's what I had in the pantry. I used this sauce on shiitake mushroom and broccoli stir fry, and served it with Udon noodles! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      We had some left-over pork loin, so used that with partially cooked fresh broccoli and carrots. I added onions, celery, mushrooms, bamboo shoots, etc., and with your great sauce, cooked up a great meal. Thanks, KelseyE! I didn't have sesame oil on hand, so used peanut oil. I will, however,use sesame next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      I have to say this is Excellent! I followed your recipe exactly and it was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe except to make more and more of it! Thanks KelseyE

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Very good stir fry sauce. If you don't have honey handy you could use 4 Tb. brown sugar instead. I used ground ginger and rice vinegar. I will be using this over and over again. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This sauce is AWESOME!! I only made one change and that was to use rice wine instead of sherry wine. It turned out perfect with chicken and veggies. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Great recipe. The flavors are not strong, but that lets the flavor of the veggies shine through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was awesome! My whole family loved it - including my 2 year old and my 6 year old who usually don't like stir fry. I sauteed some pork tenderloin, squash, baby bok choy, green pepper and carrots and served over soba noodles. My husband said it was his favorite stir fry sauce that I have prepared (which is alot)! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great! I have used this several times to make a stir fry. I take a left over meat from the week (usually pork tenderloin) and add some asian veggies...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      We loved this sauce. The only thing I changed was I had no sherry wine so I used red wine, I always have that. And I mixed all the sauce together then took out about 1/2 cup to mix with the cornstarch, which I only used 1 1/2 tbsp. This was super. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      easy and delicious. I made it exactly as written and used it with chicken and one of those ready-chopped packets of veggies from the supermarket (with baby corn, peppers, bean sprouts, etc.) and had a quick delicous meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Looks like I'm the only one that didn't like this. I found it to be a bit off. I'm usually a big fan of both ginger and garlic but for some reason the combination of everything was off. I had to add some hoisin and other sauces to try and 'correct' it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Great little sauce....easy to put together and fast...just the way I like it. I halved the recipe for a stir fry for two, but otherwise changed nothing. Thanks KelseyE! M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      This tasted great as the base for a vegetable stir-fry which I served as a side with a chicken dish. I also used red wine vinegar because that's all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I made it with pork tenderloin and fresh veggies. It was so full of flavor! The whole family loved it, even the 2 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

    • on March 07, 2005

      I have found that you have to tinker with the amount of water added to the recipe. To much will dilute it to the point of no taste. I found this out after I added to previously frozen stir fry veggies that had water in the bottom of the pan.. SO now, I drain all water and I use half the amount of water called for and cook. Since there are ingredients that need to be heated before it comes together, heat it seperately if you need to find the right amount of water and to taste it beforehand. I still love this. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      I really don't like to critize what other people make and I don't know if I did something wrong although I followed the recipe, but neither my husband or myself liked this recipe. Everybody's tastes are different so it might be good to others but I suggest tasting the sauce before adding it to your food just in case. Luckily I did as I don't think we would have eaten the food it was added to.. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This makes the perfect amount of sauce for my largish stir fry. Was kind of iffy on how to incorporate the cornstarch so I whisked it into my bowl of other ingredients and followed the cooking instructions otherwise. I used rice wine vinegar and lots of extra garlic. I will be using this often. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      This is a great little stirfry sauce. Light and flavorful. Will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    11%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1009.9 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites