Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2008

      Made this recipe specifically for my other half, since I tend to shy away from cooked mushrooms when I can! The finished dish was devoured with enthusiasm, so you get the stars! Maybe sometime I'll have to make this recipe as 'Stir-Fry Peppers' just to see for myself what the fuss is all about! (Don't mind me ~ If your recipe can inspire 'oohs & aahs' from mushroom devotees, what can I say!) It's a keeper, though, since I'll be making it again for my other half! [Tagged, made & reviewed as an extra recipe for a teammate in our vegetarian group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Quick, easy and colorful veggie dish! I used orange bell peppers and baby bella mushrooms. I loved this as a side dish and maybe when I make this again, I'll add some cubed tofu for a complete meal! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      What an easy dish to make - did the prep making this side dish a snap to add to our meal. This was one we all enjoyed - the sesame oil gave it extra flavor that we have found we are all liking in our stir frys. Made as posted - another of your recipes that got the thumbs up from my taste testers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Marvelous tasting veggies that are quick and simple to make. The yellow and green peppers that I used made a colorful side to my salmon. Next time I make this I'll give the peppers a head start in the pan before adding the mushies. The peppers were perfectly done while the mushrooms, while very tasty, were more cooked that I would have preferred. This is a keeper. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This made a delicious side dish for Moo Shu Chicken Wraps. I added some zucchini and carrots to go with the other delicious veggies. Made for *ZWT 2008* Diabetic Stir-Fry Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      LOVED it! DH is not a big fan of mushrooms (or peppers) and he gave thumbs up! I used red and yellow peppers and added in a generous pinch of red pepper flakes. And I used chinese rice vinegar instead of rice wine. Thank you, Pneuma, for sharing this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This was an awesome dish..... I served it with teriyahaki chicken and it made a wonderful side dish.....I also used one red and one green bell pepper and a light soy sauce...... Thanks so much for sharing......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I made this on the BBQ with my new veggie grill. I loved it! DH hates mushrooms, but he just picked them out and ate the peppers. I used green and red peppers. I also threw on a bunch of spices. I will be making this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I was surprised with just how good this simple combination was! I was tempted to add other vegetables, but thought I would give it a try and it was lovely (though additional vegetables would no doubt be good as well). I saved most of the calories by skipping the olive oil and just giving my pan a couple shots of cooking spray. I also added a shake of crushed red pepper for some heat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Yummy stir-fry! The rice wine and mushrooms work really well together. Thanks Pneuma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Wonderful! Easy and great tasting. Regular mushrooms and white wine, despite their inauthenticity, are still delicious! I also omitted the sesame oil. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I hope this is not a duplicate as I have already written this once... My family really enjoyed this. I used shitake mushrooms and 2 green onion. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Wonderful and we loved it! I had some steaks, and used this as an side dish to put either on top of steaks, or eat it separate. This worked perfectly and I didn't change anything. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Made & reviewed for my PAC baby! I used chestnut mushrooms which made the final dish less aesthetically pleasing & also had no rice wine but that said - this was still DELICIOUS! It is very quick & simple to make, is healthy & tasty & the whole family enjoyed it :) Thanks Pneuma for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Really good!!! What more can I say? You have got to try this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. I did not have rice wine so I substituted sherry. I made this as directed other than the sherry. It is easy to make and very colourful. This was nice addition to our vegetarian meal.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Yum! A great way to eat mushrooms and peppers! I used more mushrooms than called for. Thanks! Made for the Asian New Years forum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Two servings? Ha! I ate it all for lunch, and what a fine, colourful, healthy and quick lunch it was. I used 1 tablespoon of soy sauce to keep the salt content down, and added one head of chopped baby bok choy. Made and enjoyed to celebrate the Chinese New Year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    70%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1016.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites