Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2008

      This was great - I used purple bell peppers and baby bella mushrooms. I omitted the olive oil and just sprayed my pan with cooking spray to save a few calories! My only trouble was that I didn't make enough.... I should have doubled it to feed the three of us; it just wasn't quite enough. I loved the very simple sauce; I used hot sesame oil adding it at the very end as directed and then served over soba noodles. I think it would be great with white rice too! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Great taste and colourfu!. I love mushrooms and peppers. I didn't have any rice wine and used white wine instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Fast and easy with ingredients I love. Served alongside some grilled sausages. Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Really enjoyed this thank you. It was quick and simple to make and lovely served alongside some bbq'ed prawns.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Loved this simple to do side. I don't usually eat mushrooms but ate all mine up in this. I used Sake in place of rice wine and kecap manis as I was out of soy, mine was probably a little sweeter due to the ingredient substitutions but worked well with this dish served alongside some chicken skewers & rice. Thanks Pneuma!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Very nice, tasty and quick to make. I served it as a main on sticky rice for 2 and there was just a small amount left over. If using as a main , next time I would add a handful of roasted cashew nuts when serving and garnish with a little chopped corriander. Unfortunately I had neither on hand when I made this dish. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Recipe Swap May 09. Thank you Pneuma for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Easy, quick, appetizing, and delicious! We served this as a bright-colored side to sticky chicken over rice, spooning on the extra liquid to flavor the rice. In this way we served it to seven, but any one of us could have finished it off alone. Made for OZ/NZ swap, April 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Fabulous! Love peppers and mushrooms and loved them together in this stir-fry. I used one red, one yellow and one green pepper which meant I had to increase the mushrooms and garlic. NOT a problem! Before I made this, as I didn't have any Chinese rice wine, I read through all the reviews and found that Dreamer in Ontario had successfully used white wine, so that's what I did too! We greatly enjoyed this with a simple rice dish, and it's certainly a recipe which I'll make again - often. Thank you for sharing it Pneuma.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Very nice easy recipe to throw together and add to any "Asian" style dish. I put this over rice and had it with Asian Grilled Chicken. I could see this working well with regular onions also. Thanks for the tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Made for Zingo ZWT4 for the chic chefs. I found the soy sauce a bit overpowering. I would try again but cut back on the soy. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This was a yummy way to use up some of the veggies from my CSA share this week! I cut in half and ate it over brown rice for lunch. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is very tasty. I used 1 green and 1 red bell pepper. Oops and now I just saw that I made a mistake. I used rice wine vinegar. I thought it was this. But it was rice wine. Didn't have that LOL I used 2 tbs of soy sauce. Thanks Pneuma. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      This recipe is fabulous! I feel like it's straight from a really good Chinese restaurant.I used baby bellas and red & green bells. Served it over crispy pan fried noodles. It's important to use the rice wine and the sesame oil. I actually used rice vinegar the last time I made it and it was very good.Btw, champignon mushrooms is just another name for button shrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      To make a main dish I cooked up some ground chicken before the adding the onion. Very yummy! Served with rice and crab rangoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

    • on July 03, 2010

    • on March 31, 2009

      What a great recipe! Quick, tasty, relatively cheap and healthy, I've made it several times since discovering the recipe on this site a month or so ago, and it's been a huge hit every time. I think the versatility is what makes it one of my favorites - I substituted white wine for the Chinese rice wine as suggested by another poster, and tahini for the sesame oil since that's what we had. My family also enjoyed this dish with carrots, potatoes, squash, celery, peanuts, cashews, etc. Thank you so much for sharing this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

    • on September 24, 2008

      This was very tasty and easy to make. I served this over rice. I made this to share with my Mother and she loved it and wanted me to make more. I did throw in some diced up white onions in this. It was very colorful. I will be making this again as it is very good. Thanks for the recipe.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Superb. I went heavy on the peppers since I had some I needed to use up: green, orange and red. And I used just short of half-a-pound of crimini mushrooms. This is easy, fast and delicious. Suitable as a side dish for any meal...or perfect as a vegetarian main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    70%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1016.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites