Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Chicken With Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Chicken With Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      I have been searching for a good stir fry recipe to round out my asian collection. As a half asian that eats a lot of asian food I find myself often disappointed by the recipes I try... they just seem a little off. This was the most successful stir fry recipe I've tried. Like other reviewers I doubled the marinade/sauce so I could discard the marinade that had been touching raw chicken. I used sesame oil instead of veggie oil, added a dash of sriracha, and some mushrooms. I also let the sauce simmer and thicken for a minute or two. Next time I will add peanuts because the sauce reminds me of kung pao. Thanks for the recipe CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      5 star for sure. I only used 2 half breasts but made the full sauce. I kept half separate to cook with the chicken, put it all together in the AM , stir fried it at dinner - took 10 minutes. I mixed the cornstarch with the water before adding it to the marinade.Very easy recipe to put together Delicious flavor a definate do again recipe Thanks Coffee Mom for adding to the enjoyment of my Sunday dinner 3 Dec 2010 Made again and enjoyed just as much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      We made this tonight and it was really good. Next time we'll double the sauce as we like a little more sauce then what was made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Had to let the chicken marinate in the fridge for 2 days, but it still turned out delicious. We added green beans and it added a somewhat nutty flavour which was great. THank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Super easy and excellent. I did change one thing based on preference: instead of water, I used rice wine vinegar. It was delicious, but my kids thought the sauce was too harsh. Joke on me, I should have made it as printed. Made a second batch with water and everyone was happy! I also did not use the marinade, but made up a second batch of sauce. It was so easy and sometimes the marinades will give the sauce a cloudy look, even if you make sure it is boiled well when added to the pan. The amount of sauce I had was sufficient without doubling as other cooks did. I stir-fried broccoli and removed from pan before beginning chicken stir-fry process. Added it back in at the end after adding sauce so that the broccoli was coated. I served it with Ginger Fried Rice with Shitaake Mushrooms from Epicurious site (originally in Gourmet Magazine) and topped with cashews. You can't go wrong with this one! : ) Thanks CoffeeMom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Served with stir fry frozen veggies (sugar peas, water chestnuts, edamame, mushrooms). I made using 2 whole chicken breasts and the as written amounts for the rest of the ingredients. Had plenty of flavorful sauce and it was just thick enough to hold it all together. What a wonderful treat for me! There is more than enough left over for 2 lunches this week. Thanks for such a wonderful and easy recipe. Tip I found for slicing the thin strips of meat for stir fry, slice while still slightly frozen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      I love the speed and simplicity of this recipe. I found that we did not have enough sauce so I would double that part next time. Also, after draining the marinade I brought it to a boil and simmered it before adding it back to the cooked chicken, just to be safe. I skipped the red pepper flakes as we don't like spicy food. All in all, a great recipe that I will be sure to repeat. Thanks CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This is a great recipe but I always double the marinade/sauce ingredients because I like my Asian dishes a little more saucy than dry. But I also slice up a whole yellow onion and add that, along with a can of sliced water chestnuts, to a saute pan with some of the marinade, and cook that up prior to cooking the chicken. Its excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Well, first of all, I didn't read the whole recipe. I didn't realize I was supposed to marinate the chicken in the sauce for 2+ hours. I also forgot to add the cornstarch while I was pouring the sauce in. I quickly added the cornstarch to the remaining sauce. I used chopped up bok choy, onions, zucchini, and some green onions, as well as chicken. For the sauce, I substituted 1/2 of the soy sauce for Bragg's liquid aminos. This dish turned out great, aside from my screw ups!! This is really a delicious and easy recipe. Thanks, for posting this!! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This was really taste. I made this stir fry for about 60 people so I had to multiply the order by about 10, but it still turned out great.First I added shrimp, marinating it with the chicken. I took some mixed veggies strait from being frozen to the pan with the marinated meat and cooked them together. From my guest I was told that it was amazing and want me to do it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      SO DELICIOUS! A huge hit with my family. I doubled the sauce - 1 batch for marinating the chicken and 1 for extra sauce with the stir-fry. I also added veggies - mushrooms, yellow bell pepper, asparagus tips, snow peas, zucchini and carrots. I stir-fryed the veggies separately first and then removed them from the wok. Once they were all cooked, I drained the chicken from the marinade and stir-fryed it. Once the chicken was cooked, I added the 2nd batch of sauce to the chicken and tossed all the cooked veggies back into the wok until it was hot. Then I placed everything in the middle of a large platter and surrounded it with jasmine rice. I also made some fresh pineapple kebobs on the side. My two boys had about 4 helpings! I will definitely make this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

    • on March 15, 2014

      Excellent, I added some shrimp to the recipe and 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger to the sauce. Sauteed sliced zucchini, red pepper, mushrooms and green onion. Tossed with Japanese wheat noodles. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Deelish! This was a very tasty and quick meal to make, a new favourite in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent. I added broccoli, mushrooms, water chestnuts, and bamboo shoots. My kids loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This is really good. I made this for my family the other night and we all enjoyed it. I liked the slightly sweet flavor with the garlic. I served this with fried rice, egg drop soup and chicken wings. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

    • on March 14, 2012

      Great recipe - tenderised the chicken beautifully. Impossible for the chicken to dry out while frying . . .which is often the case. Served with a red cabbage salad (almonds, noodles, sunflower seeds, red cabbage, white cabbage and soya dressing).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      This was good and simple. I added steamed pea pods during the last minute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Wonderful stir-fry! I only marinated for 40 minutes, did not use red pepper flakes and added aspargus and mushrooms to chicken. Loved it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Chicken With Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    31%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1139.9 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites