17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Inez, I love Broccoli about any way it is fixed,but this was delicious!!! I made it exactly as the recipe called for it to be made,and it was very easy and very good. Thanks,Darlene Summers

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers February 04, 2003

AHA! Another low-carb veggie side - and so quick & easy that my DS (age 6) actually made this all by himself - from washing the broccoli, to adding the lemon pepper. (All this w/ close supervision of course..) Thanks for sharing! Sometimes I over-complicate side dishes - what a breeze - and tastes great! A keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WJKing January 11, 2004

Simple and delicious. Made this recipe exactly as written and it came out flavorful and tender crisp. DH said 5 stars all the way. Thanks Ness

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher October 05, 2003

Super easy, fast and tasty. I added a bit of fresh lemon and yummy! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy May 13, 2012

Yum! Simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe MizzNezz. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 05, 2010

Great broccoli- quick and easy. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama March 21, 2008

We are not broccoli fanatics but everyone thought this was great! I served bourbon chicken, shrimp egg foo young and this wonderful broccoli. Everything was gone so fast I had no time to take a picture of it.!!Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill July 05, 2007

My mother, father, and husband all loved this recipe! Thanks for the tip. Quick, easy, and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Music Mom July 16, 2006

I don't think I cut my broccoli into small enough florets, because they were still too crunchy after stir-frying for 5 minutes. I then added about 1/3c of water, and continued stirring for 3 more minutes, and that seemed about right. For my lemon pepper, I used Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper (which is salt free) which made for a very yummy side dish. I served it with grilled salmon and basmati rice (made with Rice Seasoning Mix Rice Seasoning Mix, also from MizzNezz). Thank you for two wonderful recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TigerJo~ June 29, 2006

MizzNezz, I wish that could give this more than 3*'s.As some other posters suggested there might have been to much lemon-pepper seasoning,so i cut back to 1 1/4 teaspoons. Just din't give us the WOW factor we were looking for.I'm sorry :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � June 29, 2006
Stir-Fry Broccoli