Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fry Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fry Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      Inez, I love Broccoli about any way it is fixed,but this was delicious!!! I made it exactly as the recipe called for it to be made,and it was very easy and very good. Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      AHA! Another low-carb veggie side - and so quick & easy that my DS (age 6) actually made this all by himself - from washing the broccoli, to adding the lemon pepper. (All this w/ close supervision of course..) Thanks for sharing! Sometimes I over-complicate side dishes - what a breeze - and tastes great! A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Simple and delicious. Made this recipe exactly as written and it came out flavorful and tender crisp. DH said 5 stars all the way. Thanks Ness

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Super easy, fast and tasty. I added a bit of fresh lemon and yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Yum! Simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe MizzNezz. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Great broccoli- quick and easy. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      We are not broccoli fanatics but everyone thought this was great! I served bourbon chicken, shrimp egg foo young and this wonderful broccoli. Everything was gone so fast I had no time to take a picture of it.!!Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      My mother, father, and husband all loved this recipe! Thanks for the tip. Quick, easy, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I don't think I cut my broccoli into small enough florets, because they were still too crunchy after stir-frying for 5 minutes. I then added about 1/3c of water, and continued stirring for 3 more minutes, and that seemed about right. For my lemon pepper, I used Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper (which is salt free) which made for a very yummy side dish. I served it with grilled salmon and basmati rice (made with Rice Seasoning Mix Rice Seasoning Mix, also from MizzNezz). Thank you for two wonderful recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      MizzNezz, I wish that could give this more than 3*'s.As some other posters suggested there might have been to much lemon-pepper seasoning,so i cut back to 1 1/4 teaspoons. Just din't give us the WOW factor we were looking for.I'm sorry :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Delicious recipe! I also used lemon zest, salt, & pepper instead of the lemon pepper seasoning and it tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I usually don't rate recipes unless I can give them a high rating; figure it's my error. In this case, I have no problem giving five stars because these florettes were so scrumptios. Used zest of 1/2 a lemon, sprinkle of Kosher salt and black pepper instead of the lemon salt mix. Never would've thought to prepare broccoli this way, but this is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I'm not going to rate this, as I think it was probably the fault of my own product... and not the recipe since it has such great reviews :) I made this broccoli tonight with some chicken drumsticks and rice... bought lemon-pepper seasoning just for it, I had never used it before. Since I never had it, I used just 1 teaspoon at first... just to see if I should add more. I had to throw away the broccoli :( It was SO SO salty, I've never had anything so salty in my LIFE. My husband had a laugh about it ;) He said salt isn't even as salty as this was lol. I dunno, maybe it was the brand of lemon-pepper seasoning I got (generic.. and the first ingredient IS salt... 200 mg in just a 1/4 teaspoon!!!!). Maybe I need a different kind. I wish I had liked it, I was really looking forward to it!! But again, not your fault :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      very good, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      MizzNezz this was very tasty. Will use this recipe often as we all love broccoli. Thanks for this delicious recipe. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I used a bit of olive oil rather than a lot of butter. Can't recommend subbing it. I really missed the butter flavor and richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Excellent dish!!! I added a little salt and seasoned with more lemon pepper (to taste) than recipe. Husband said I should have added more. Either way the taste is fantastic. It is a simple and delicioius. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fry Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    87%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 115.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes