Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir Fry Bok Choy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir Fry Bok Choy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      I thought this was very good but I did make a few minor changes. I reduced the oil to 1 Tbsp as I was using a non- stick pan and I reduced the lemon juice to just 1 Tbsp thinking I would increase it if need be. I found that for our tastes, the lemon was perfect at just 1Tbsp. The fresh ginger and garlic are what makes this dish! What a nice change of pace for a veggie dish. Thx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      I actually did this in the microwave. I quartered 3 baby Bok choy lenthwise put them in a dish with the chicken broth, red pepper flakes, lemon juice, garlic & ginger (no onion or olive oil) but added some sesame oil and sherry I have my ginger soaking in. Covered and cooked on high for 2 mins and it turned out perfect, so refreshing with the lemon flavour. I served it with To Die for Pork Steaks and it really complemented the richness of the sauce in that recipe. This will become a favourite for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Love this recipe - The chili flakes and lemon juice give this recipe a super flavor burst. I had some left over carrots in the fridge so threw them in with the bok chok. I only stir fried the Bok Choy for about 2 minutes, still had some crunch but hot through ad the greens wilted. Thanks Brewster for a recipe that goes in with my favorite veggies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Delicious! This blend of flavors is just right for bok choy. I followed the recipe, but only used the juice of 1 lemon. The red pepper flakes added a nice flavor kick. This makes a wonderful side to any Asian-type meal. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      As written there is absolutely too much lemon juice in this. It is simply too tart. I served this with Tiki Torch Chicken Satays and the noodles from Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is a very nice Bok Choy recipe. I took Derf's advice and used only juice of 1/2 lemon and added shredded carrots (store bought). Next time I will slice my own carrots as the store bought does not have enough taste. My DH and I really enjoyed the combination of flavors. Thanks, Brewster Baxter, for sharing the recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Lovely bok choy! we liked the idea of not using a thickener. The red pepper flakes added a nice zing ot it but we felt it could use much less lemon juice and I only used one lemon as that was all I had. Next time I will use about half the juice of one lemon. I also added some carrots and zucchini I had to use up. Thanks for posting I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      A wonderful way to prepare bok choy - excelent flavors! Thank you for posting. Made for PAC '07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      a good one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir Fry Bok Choy

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    61%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 617.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites