Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir Fry Beef and Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir Fry Beef and Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      Thanks! I needed an idea for a new stir-fry veggie mix as the stand-by was getting boring. I made this recipe without the beef and the results were excellent. Well received by my picky-veggie-eating husband. I did add fresh green beans and some julienned orange pepper. We are all looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow. Served with General Tso's chicken and fried rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is certainly a great recipe as it is or to build from. I subbed out the soy sauce and sherry for hoisin sauce but other then that I followed the recipe without the celery or water chestnuts(would loved to have them but didn't have in the house). Served over basmati rice for a great weeknight dinner. Will definitely be on my list of dinners for our house as everyone enjoyed it. Thanks Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Great recipe! I did substitute chicken broth for the water and teriyaki for the soy sauce, which I didn't have. Also, sesame seeds were used in place of the oil. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      A nice dinner with a lot of color and very filling. I used regular soy sauce, dry sherry, baby carrots (to cut), 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 3/4 cup of water and NO water chestnuts when I made this tonight. I enjoyed the flavor of the sesame oil in this dish and the bright colors from the broccoli and carrots. Once you have everything cut up and in bowls, your almost done with the recipe. I measured out 1/4 cup of rice and put on my tiny 4 1/2" Asian plate with the meat mixture and took a picture for you. I hope you like it. We sure enjoyed your recipe and I will make it again. Made for *Magic Mushrooms Tag 2008* game from the Asian Cooking Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Came out WAY too salty. I should have used low sodium soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      We had this last night for supper and it turned out perfect and tasted wonderful!I followed your directions, except I didn't put celery in because hubbys not to fond of it. I also didn't put water chestnuts in, because I forgot,hehehe. Thanks Rita L....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I made this dish when everything was going on in the house and I don't think I could have picked a better meal because it was so easy and came out fantastic! I did use low sodium soy sauce. Thank you for posting this recipe, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Rita I wasnt sure I was going to like this, but was I surprised! Just the right amount of sauce and it was great! Used veggies suggested and also cleaned out the fridge of cauliflower and leftover corn and peas. This I will make again cause its quick and good! TY girlfriend!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir Fry Beef and Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.4
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    63%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 79.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1167.6 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites