Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir- Fried Zucchini & Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir- Fried Zucchini & Onions

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2014

      Delicious! I added mushrooms and adjusted the sauce ingredients. Easy, light and tasty. Just what I was craving.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Quick, easy and delicious! I made this just as written and it was wonderful. I love the idea of adding mushrooms; I'll do that next time. You could easily add meat or tofu and serve this as a main dish. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This was delicious. I added some red pepper sauce for some extra heat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Nice base for a quick, tasty side vegetable. I made some modifications based on what I had on hand. I used 1 zucchini and 1 summer squash. I added a couple of cloves of crushed garlic to the onion/zucchini mixture. I didn't have teriyaki sauce (I make my own), so I just added 1T of soy sauce, and 2T of brown sugar (only thing that was missing from teriyaki). I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used powdered. It came out very well. I like the sauce a little thicker, so I added about 1T of corn starch at the end. DH liked it a lot, I thought it was a little too sweet, so I'd only use 1T of brown sugar in the future (or take the time to make my teriyaki marinade). Thanks for the recipe, I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was okay, a good base recipe for Asian-flavored zucchini. Had leftover chicken boneless thighs so I threw those in, diced. I also diced my zucchini instead of cutting into strips because I like the fun bite-sizeness of it. Didn't add any ginger, personal preference, and used regular teriyaki sauce. Also threw in a dash of red chili flake peppers to the pan right before serving... nice color and extra zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      So simple and so tasty! I added a can of bean sprouts to mine. I can see how mushrooms would go really nicely with this. I can also see how you could add chicken or beef to make this a great one-dish meal. Great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I did very much the same as echo, but added left over beef. Also I was out of teriyaki so I used Hoisn sauce. This is a great base recipie for a fast and tasty stir-fry. You can mix and match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Golly this was just sensational. Hard to imagine that a few simple ingredients became such a lovely dinner. Trying to keep the calories down so I started the onions cooking in broth. After cooking for 4 minutes I added the sesame oil but not the vegetable oil (one added flavor the other does not). Other wise made as directed. Thanks KizziKate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was great. I used two small zucchini but added in some leftover chicken for a one-dish supper over leftover rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I think the secret is here not to overcook the zucchinis - my try of this recipe turned out great! The zucchinis were still a bit crunchy and we loved the sauce!! thanks Kizzikate - had this with with a nice big juicy hamburger!! Perfect dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This was very different for us. Dave didn't like them at all, but I did, thus the 3 star. The teriyaki and soy sauce kinda covered up the freshness of the fresh zucchini. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir- Fried Zucchini & Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    66%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 605.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites