Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fried Spinach With Garlic and Lemon Zest Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fried Spinach With Garlic and Lemon Zest

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2014

      We really loved this recipe. I used big garlic cloves and fresh lemon zest. I confess I did not expectc to add lemon zest to this recipe, but we loved it!I added twice salt, it seems that spinach need more salt than I expected. Thanks a lot for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was pretty good. I think it could use more garlic. It was easy to make. I will make this again but add mrre garlic. Thanks for sharing your recipe/ Made for ZWT4 and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was really, really good but I think next time I will leave out the lemon zest...I thought it added kind of a bitterness to the spinach. I didn't burn the garlic either.....but will definitely make again and leave out the zest and see if that helps to eliminate the bitterness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Great stuff!! I used fresh baby spinach and the result was delicious--the lemon adds such a bright note! Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I made this for the RecipeZaar World Tour II, 2006 .DH bought me frozen spinach when I sent him shopping.. so my photo looks a bit soggy compared to the others.. heck who cares.. the TASTE is what matters :) I liked this very much and can't wait to try it out again with fresh spinach. Please see my rating system, I think that this recipe gets a very well deserved 4 stars for the moment, but I think that it has the potential to be a 5 star recipe so once I have finished with the ZaarTour cooking I will give this a go again with fresh spinach and let you know :) UPDATE: I tried this again with fresh spinach and YUM we like it EVEN BETTER! The flavours came out even more...DH isn’t a lemon lover at the best of times and actually likes that using the Zest meant he got lemon flavour without the sourness, and the garlic was subtle, but definitely there. Both DH and our vegetarian guest even said “maybe experiment with more garlic…?” but were also perfectly happy with it as it stands, so a hit all round. My only mistake was thinking that one 700g package of fresh spinach would be enough for the 3 of us… it wasn’t and in future I will double the recipe. Luckily we had salad etc as well, but I definitely could eat more of this no problem at all. Please see my rating system, this has been updated to an excellent 5 stars ! Thanks Paula J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I had some 'just picked' spinach, chose this recipe it was great, my family loved it. I left out the salt and compensated with a healthy dash of lemon juice, along with plenty of freshly ground pepper. The leftovers are going into an omelette! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Very good , nice and tangy with the garlic and lemon zest. Thanks for posting, we will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I love spinach and the garlic added to it made it so super good! Sauteed in olive oil with added lemon zest-yummo! Thank you Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fried Spinach With Garlic and Lemon Zest

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    45%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 179.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes