Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fried Shrimp With Spicy Orange Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fried Shrimp With Spicy Orange Sauce

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2013

      Loved it! A nice and spicy dish that is perfect served with Jasmine Rice. Made for Zingo during ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      These shrimps were spicy, with so much flavor. We ate them on leftover of rice. Me and DH liked them a lot. And so easy to do. Will do again often. Thanks Chef PotPie :) Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Yum! This is an awesome recipe! We had it with rice spaghetti for a very tasty light dinner. Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / SE Asia for The Apron String Travelers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Yum! I made this for the first time today. I didn't have cornstarch so I coated the shrimp with flour. It was good, but I can imagine cornstarch tastes better. I didn't have sambal oelek so I added chili flakes and brown sugar. I also added siracha sauce to the sauce. I thought it needed more time to thicken, so I took out the shrimp so it wouldn't overcook and I thought it was just perfect. I will make this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      I loved this! I doubled the sauce and used some red chili paste in place of the sambal oelek. There are red chili pastes available in the store that have the same ingredients (chili, lemongrass, etc) as sambal oelek from what I can tell.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Amazing! We doubled the ginger, garlic, and onions, because we love all of those. We didn't have any sambal oelek, but we replaced it with sweet red Thai chili sauce, and I can't imagine it tasting any better. Will add orange zest next time to see if that improves on it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Awesome!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      well the carribeans like their dishes spicy and PHEW this one for me is a doozy! I had to make a few additions to the dish like making my own sambal oelek as I had never heard of it, luckily its an easy one to mix up. the flavours were powerful but it was a little on the too spicy side for me so next time Im going to cut the spice a little but worthy of a second try! made for ZWT5 for the chow hounds

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Great recipe! This sauce is wonderful and it was perfect over soba noodles. Thanks Chef PotPie for a nice keeper that we will repeat again. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      loved this one zwt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I have fixed this a few times and my hubby and I love it. I add 1 tbsp. of brown sugar to make it a little sweet, I don't have Sambal Oelek so I use Sriracha, and I leave out the Ginger since we don't especially care for the taste. We highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Restaurant quality dish. Absolutely no need of tweaking. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I add my 5 stars to these delicious shrimp! Served with rice, broccoli and red peppers, a fantastic dinner. I am really glad I found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Like other reviewers, I was fresh outta sambal (OK OK, I never had it begin with :) ) I subbed the business end of a tablespoon of szechuan chili paste and was most impressed with the result! I really liked the balance of heat and sweet. I may try either upping the OJ next time or perhaps add some zest... only because I'd like a bit more orange in the mix; not because the recipe needs tweaking. Served with steamed rice. Thanks for sharing, this goes in my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. The sauce is wonderful. The sauce has body & tang but does not overshadow the delicate shrimp Loved it Loved it - definitely a do again & again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      We don't give a lot of 5-star reviews, but this is a 5-star recipe all the way. Thank you for sharing! It's simple, healthy and really really fantastic in taste. We didn't have to modify a single thing. I served over brown rice, and it was an excellent weeknight meal. Loved it. Thanks again, Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Couldn't find sambel oelek, so subbed garlic-chili sauce. Otherwise, made as written. Very tasty. Served over rice, with a simple cucumber and green onion salad on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very tasty! I used 2 T. of hot chili paste with garlic instead of sambal oelek. I also used 3 T. of OJ concentrate instead of juice to "up" the orange flavor. Thanks for an inspirational recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Had this for supper tonight and I was supprised it stayed on the table long enought for me to take a photo. I served this over whole grain rice and we just loved the taste. A keeper. Made this for ZWT4 Bigbadbrenda ...Chic Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      First rate! Lots of flavour and with a nice bite yet not overly spicy. I didn't add the honey and served over Udon noodles. Will be making again as it goes together quick and disappears quicker. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fried Shrimp With Spicy Orange Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    32%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1234.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    sambal oelek

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes