Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir Fried Shrimp and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir Fried Shrimp and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2013

      Quick and easy. Partnered with a spinach salad instead of pasta or rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This is perfect! So simple and yet such wonderful blending of flavors. Unfortunately I had juiced my last lemon so a touch of lemon juice was sprinkled over the shrimp prior to serving and sliced green onions were used as a garnish. I will keep this one handy for a quick but delicious meal. Made for Aussie Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      What a great recipe NurseJaney. We enjoyed this simple dish very much. It was lovely and so quick and easy to make. Loved the fresh bold flavor with the succulent shrimp. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Very good and simple dish! I added one zucchini and some rosemary to this delicious dish. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      As another reviewer said, this recipe is a delight! It's very fresh and clean tasting. I definitely served it with lemon. Thanks, NurseJaney. Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Such a quick recipe to cook in the wok. Actually the prep took longer than the cooking time. Giving 5 stars for a super quick weeknight dinner that was enjoyed by all my family tonight. ANyone wanting a sauce cook easily add their fave to this recipe during cooking time. Photos also being posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I got this recipe from a TOH booklet in 2003. I've made it many times and it's always a delight! Thanks for sharing. I had misplaced my recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      My DH and I absolutely loved this dish! I halved it because I knew the kids wouldn't touch it. They aren't fans of mushrooms like we are. :) This was a very simple recipe to put together. The flavors are very simple flavors. I was already making a sweet and sour chicken for the boys so added some green pepper, zucchini and carrots to this stir-fry. It was perfect! I even shared some of the shrimp I bought for their stir-fry. :) Made as a pressie for the December Aussie/NZ 2008 recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This dish was excellent. So quick and easy to put together. Served it with rice. One of those meals that you finsh by saying "now, that was good". Recipe will be in with my favorites. Twelve days of Christmas Recipe Swap 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      excellent easy recipe! I used peeled chili prawns, and pwdered stock. halved the recipe, (Home Alone) but still managed to eat the lot :) Added a little soy at the table, and served with rice noodles. Highly recommended! nov 2008 recipe swap

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Low fat, low carb and very tasty. What more could a person want? Thank you for this great recipe. We tried it for lunch today and it's a keeper. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This stir fry was very delicious! I made one of my recipes (My Secret Shrimp Sauce Recipe) to drizzle over this stir fry and it was so tasty. Dh and I ate til we were stuffed. This was very simple to make and one that I will keep for future times when company comes over. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      This was GREAT, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING SUCH A FAB RECIPE :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Simple fresh and tasty meal! I don't care for green onion so left it off and finished with a sprinkle of chopped parsley. Served over brown rice and I think it would be good over pasta too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir Fried Shrimp and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    26%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 743.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes