15 Reviews

Quick and easy. Partnered with a spinach salad instead of pasta or rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
david_vollmers April 11, 2013

This is perfect! So simple and yet such wonderful blending of flavors. Unfortunately I had juiced my last lemon so a touch of lemon juice was sprinkled over the shrimp prior to serving and sliced green onions were used as a garnish. I will keep this one handy for a quick but delicious meal. Made for Aussie Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 13, 2012

What a great recipe NurseJaney. We enjoyed this simple dish very much. It was lovely and so quick and easy to make. Loved the fresh bold flavor with the succulent shrimp. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 01, 2011

Very good and simple dish! I added one zucchini and some rosemary to this delicious dish. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ February 02, 2011

As another reviewer said, this recipe is a delight! It's very fresh and clean tasting. I definitely served it with lemon. Thanks, NurseJaney. Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees May 03, 2010

Such a quick recipe to cook in the wok. Actually the prep took longer than the cooking time. Giving 5 stars for a super quick weeknight dinner that was enjoyed by all my family tonight. ANyone wanting a sauce cook easily add their fave to this recipe during cooking time. Photos also being posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** November 28, 2009

I got this recipe from a TOH booklet in 2003. I've made it many times and it's always a delight! Thanks for sharing. I had misplaced my recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY November 09, 2009

My DH and I absolutely loved this dish! I halved it because I knew the kids wouldn't touch it. They aren't fans of mushrooms like we are. :) This was a very simple recipe to put together. The flavors are very simple flavors. I was already making a sweet and sour chicken for the boys so added some green pepper, zucchini and carrots to this stir-fry. It was perfect! I even shared some of the shrimp I bought for their stir-fry. :) Made as a pressie for the December Aussie/NZ 2008 recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast December 11, 2008

This dish was excellent. So quick and easy to put together. Served it with rice. One of those meals that you finsh by saying "now, that was good". Recipe will be in with my favorites. Twelve days of Christmas Recipe Swap 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 December 02, 2008

excellent easy recipe! I used peeled chili prawns, and pwdered stock. halved the recipe, (Home Alone) but still managed to eat the lot :) Added a little soy at the table, and served with rice noodles. Highly recommended! nov 2008 recipe swap

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills November 17, 2008
Stir Fried Shrimp and Mushrooms