Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir Fried Green Beans and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir Fried Green Beans and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2013

      Very easy and quick. Used a banna pepper and added Sriraccha Hot Sauce just a little. I will made this again but using less sugar. I do believe next time I ill add oother items I have growing in the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were really good, and a nice change of pace for the same old green beans. The flavor was pretty subtle; I think next time I will either increase the salt/sugar combo or add red pepper as another reviewer suggested. I used frozen bell pepper, which may have watered down the flavor a bit, too. Thanks for posting; we really enjoyed this! Made for the Mischief Makers, ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      A little gem of a dish; very easy, very tasty. I added a few baby sweetcorn cobs too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Simple, quick and delicious. I liked the fact that the flavors were uncomplicated which allowed me to match it well with an Asian marinated pork chop. I used the water in preparation and cut the oil a bit as I was using a non-stick wok. Thanks Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Quick and very easy! I did add fresh grated ginger and used soy in place of the salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This is wonderful! I added 2 cloves chopped garlic and some red pepper flakes for heat. Used red pepper and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I agree with NoraMarie, they are very simple and went very nicely with Kung Pao Chicken Kung Pao Chicken. I made these using a 12 oz bag of frozen Haricots Verts which I rinsed in cold water and then drained well before adding to the pan. I did not add the water but just stir fried them until well heated about 3 minutes. Also, since I was serving these with the Kung Pao Chicken, I used sesame oil for the vegetable oil and then sprinkled them lightly with sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These were simple to do and oh so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir Fried Green Beans and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    32%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 149.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes