Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir-Fried Chicken and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fried Chicken and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2007

      This was very good. We didn't care for the napa cabbage in this so next time we'll omit that and make up the difference with other veggies. I didn't have any snow peas so we used sugar snap instead. We'll definitely play with this recipe and make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      We love stir-fries. This is the best we've tasted so far. It wasn't too salty or too sweet. Best of all, I can substitute any meat and/or vegetables to the recipe. I needed something simple, easy and quick for dinner. This fits the bill perfectly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I really loved this dish. It managed to be low-cal without tasting that way. The only thing it needs is a bit of sweetness- a tablespoon of honey would add a lot of flavor for only 10 calories per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      my family loved this! I used Rice Noodles and mixed them in-really yummy. the kids loved the "skinny noodles". i like how light this tasted. the focus wasn't the sauce; rather, the food! we added mushrooms and they were incredible! thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Excellent! I added 1 Tbls. Dark Molasses to kick the flavor up a notch and extra garlic since I'm an addict. I also added some unsalted peanuts for crunch. We loved this and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Used frozen chinese veggies (same as your ingred) thawed and drained. Whole family loved it. Did add some soy sauce to the final stage and didn't need to use corn starch. Thanks, very good and healthy tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This was very good. I altered the marinade slightly by using a Tbls of fresh, grated ginger instead of ground, three cloves of garlic, adding a teaspoon or two each of lemon juice and white vinegar and a boat-load of red pepper. The chicken ended up marinating for two hours. Also, I didn't have on hand a single vege listed, so I substituted baby asparagus, red, green and yellow bell peppers, water chestnuts, bamboo shoots and sliced green onion. Omitted the spaghetti altogether and served sticky rice on the side. After cooking the veges, I put them on the side with the meat so I wouldn't risk over-cooking them. For the thickening agent, I used mochiko (rice flour) mixed with just enough water to make a thick syrup consistency and stirred that into the marinade while it cooked 'til I got what I was looking for. Then added everything back in to heat thru. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      As NurseDi already stated, this recipe is quite versatile - not just with the veggies, but also with the protein! I replaced the chicken breasts with thick loin pork chops cut diagonally into very thin slices. Aside from having no cabbage, I followed the recipe. It was quick, easy & delicious. Thanx Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

    • on October 20, 2005

    • on February 27, 2005

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I left out the ginger-dh doesn't like it. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Very good! I added just a touch of brown sugar, just because I like a little sweetness. Also, I think I prefered it with only the veggies and chicken. Don't get me wrong, the pasta was good, but before I added it I thought it was better. 5 stars for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I made this last night along with Special Fried Rice. It was terrific! Just the right amount of spice for my family. I didn't have any cabbage or pea pods, but used 6 green onions sliced diagonally instead. Used all chicken broth. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      The family and I really enjoyed this delicious stir-fry. Only change I made was to double the pepper flakes. Got fresh snow peas from the Farmer's Market and they were nice and crunchy. This is a very versatile recipe and I may experiment with other veggies. But it was excellent as written. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fried Chicken and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.8
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    28%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1031.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites