Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir Fried Beef With Ginger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir Fried Beef With Ginger

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      I and the family really liked this one... well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      This was wonderful-so simple to make! My daughter, who usually dislikes chinese, devoured this tasty beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      Bergy Bergy Bergy, this is the perfect dish...easy fast and delicious! I used rump steak and added the garlic...on the plates in 15 minutes..love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Following Bergy's suggestion for using both garlic and sherry, I served this with a small bowl of rice and Geema's ASPARAGUS AND CASHEW STIR FRY (#63469). I shall be doing this recipe often. (I shall be doing BOTH recipes often!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This didn't work very well for us. I used about 1.5 lb beef and the rest of the ingredients & instructions as written. The beef was swimming in oil and had to be drained and the taste seemed fairly bland. DH did like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I make a very similar recipe, omit the extra salt and use sesame oil and garlic. I marinate the beef in the other ingredients for an hour or two and then stir fry. It is also a good way to cook game, masks the wild taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I don't know where the other reviewer's taste buds were, but I made the recipe exactly as written and my reaction is TOO MUCH SALT!!! YUK!!! With the 2.5 tablespoons of soy called for in the cooking sauce, there is no need to add the one teaspoon of salt called for at the beginning of the recipe......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Very good! I added a few drops of sesame oil to the veg oil in the pan, a few cloves of minced garlic and a half a sliced sweet onion, and some szechuan seasoning toward the end of cooking to spice it up. I didn't have any sherry so used apple juice but would like to try it again soon with sherry. I wasn't sure how much "12 slices" of ginger was, so I eyeballed it. Served over rice; yum! I will definitely be making this fast easy and delicious dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir Fried Beef With Ginger

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.8
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    58%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 693.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites