Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stir Fried Beef and Broccoli in Oyster Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir Fried Beef and Broccoli in Oyster Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      Did exactly what the recipe said and It turned out really really salty. It would have been good if it wasn't for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was pretty good. I made it as posted but it just seemed like something was missing. My 5 year old thought it was good as is but I liked it better once I added a little Thai sweet chili sauce and crushed red pepper. I think next time I will add sugar to the sauce to make it a tad bit sweeter. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I made this recipe for Christmas this past year and my family loved it. We always have a nontraditional foods for Christmas and this was a big hit. I served it over sticky rice and added a little bit of Mirin (sweetened rice wine) to sweeten it a bit. I loved it because it was so easy to make. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Sounds great. What brand(s) of oyster sauce do you use? I have not cooked much with that. Will try this and rate it soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

    • on August 20, 2008

      I have tried this recipe several times. My family and I agree it is better than chinese take out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      We had mixed reviews on this recipe. I thought it was good, but my DH was not fond of it. I think it depends on whether or not you like Beef and Broccoli in Oyster Sauce. This recipe has a very traditional Chinese taste, so if you like beef cooked this way, I am sure you will like this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Yummy! I dont particularly like the taste of gingeroot much, but this recipe has the perfect amount for my taste. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      We all agreed that this was terrific. The sauce had great flavor and was not too thick or too runny. The recipe directions are very clear. Per the suggestion in the directions, I marinated the flank pieces for about 6 hours. I did add a little sugar to the sauce. I doubled this recipe for my family. We'll have this again. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Excellen dish, a hit with everyone in the family, even my daughter, who isnt fond of meat! I doubled the quantity of sauce and stir fried some egg noodles into the dish in the last few moments. Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      My husband liked this and he typically doesn't like stir fry. He said it had good flavor. I added extra giner to the sauce and also to the marinade. I doubled the sauce because I like a lot of sauce. Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      We used moose meat and white rice vinegar. It was good but something was a bit off - thought it was too starchy - perhaps the cornstarch and a bit bland. The kids really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      This was a hit with the whole family. I used rice vinegar instead of the wine and I added a can of sliced water chestnuts. Will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This was very good and easy. I substituted a little ground ginger for the gingerroot, and I used white cooking wine instead of the rice wine, it still turned out fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir Fried Beef and Broccoli in Oyster Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.0
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    45%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 57.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 837.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites