14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Did exactly what the recipe said and It turned out really really salty. It would have been good if it wasn't for that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kodiakcook December 07, 2009

This was pretty good. I made it as posted but it just seemed like something was missing. My 5 year old thought it was good as is but I liked it better once I added a little Thai sweet chili sauce and crushed red pepper. I think next time I will add sugar to the sauce to make it a tad bit sweeter. Thanks for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelebelle November 29, 2009

I made this recipe for Christmas this past year and my family loved it. We always have a nontraditional foods for Christmas and this was a big hit. I served it over sticky rice and added a little bit of Mirin (sweetened rice wine) to sweeten it a bit. I loved it because it was so easy to make. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaz of Maine June 24, 2009

Sounds great. What brand(s) of oyster sauce do you use? I have not cooked much with that. Will try this and rate it soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
897193 January 08, 2009

I have tried this recipe several times. My family and I agree it is better than chinese take out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cassiopeia94 August 20, 2008

We had mixed reviews on this recipe. I thought it was good, but my DH was not fond of it. I think it depends on whether or not you like Beef and Broccoli in Oyster Sauce. This recipe has a very traditional Chinese taste, so if you like beef cooked this way, I am sure you will like this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds July 02, 2007

Yummy! I dont particularly like the taste of gingeroot much, but this recipe has the perfect amount for my taste. Thank you very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melatops March 29, 2007

We all agreed that this was terrific. The sauce had great flavor and was not too thick or too runny. The recipe directions are very clear. Per the suggestion in the directions, I marinated the flank pieces for about 6 hours. I did add a little sugar to the sauce. I doubled this recipe for my family. We'll have this again. Thanx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* October 17, 2006

Excellen dish, a hit with everyone in the family, even my daughter, who isnt fond of meat! I doubled the quantity of sauce and stir fried some egg noodles into the dish in the last few moments. Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xanthe April 13, 2005
Stir Fried Beef and Broccoli in Oyster Sauce