Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2006

      I just wanted to say I added a little bottled horseradish and it added that zing that everyone loved but nobody guessed what it was. Go easy and adjust as you like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I didn't have any celery so I added 2 teaspoons dijon mustard and some chopped basil - it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      My husband and I thought this was a good simple, basic tuna salad. Made a filling and tasty lunch. I think I will add some peas next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Great recipe easy to prepare, delicious, and versatile. I really had a taste for tuna salad so I searched recipes and came up with this one. I would recommend it to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

    • on December 05, 2005

      I made this last night and we found it to be light yet satisfying, and tasty. It was very simple to prepare, with most of the time being taken up in cooking the eggs and pasta. I used penne lisce, finely chopped red onion, low fat mayonnaise and added plenty of freshly cracked pepper. We had some of what was left over for lunch today, and it tasted even better with the flavours nicely melded. I won't post a rating until I try it again with Old Bay Seasoning added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I love this...make it almost weekly....I ommitted the peppers...but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I am not a tuna liker but I like this! Thanks for posting~Kristi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      this is the best kind of recipe - quick, cheap, healthy, and easy! makes great lunches for the office or light dinners at home. lemon pepper is a nice addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Very good! Exactly what I was looking for...something a little different. I decreased the amount of onion and mayo, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Might have to add more mayo if the pasta soaks it up over night. Bravo Dee514! This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      What a lovely salad! I followed the recipe except I added sweet pickle relish. It was awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      This was sooo good. My in-laws & husband just loved it too. We added everything plus 1 Tbsp Old Bay seasoning (we doubled the recipe). I minced the celery and onion in a food processor (my new favorite gadget), which really helped distribute the flavor. I also used light mayo and couldn't tell the difference. I could eat this stuff everyday! (And just might ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      What a great salad! I left out the egg and added Old Bay Seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Tasty, even without onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      Oh, my goodness! This simple little recipe is FULL of flavor! The combination of the celery, red peppers, and onion is brilliant! I had never used all three together in a salad before, but I decided to try it because the recipe got such high reviews. Really good! And I also used the Old Bay seasonings that someone suggested--it takes the salad to a whole 'nother level! I will definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      The best tuna salad I've ever tasted. Thanx!!! I used ring noodles and I prefer miracle whip to mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      You can't leave out the Old Bay Seasoning. It's what MAKES the unique taste. I also added many of the other extras as suggested in the reviews. My addition would be feta cheese next time. My husband and I liked this salad very much. I would serve to family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      What a great tuna salad. I followed the recipe and did as another reviewer suggested and used Old Bay Seasoning in the mayo. I threw in 1 tbsp sweet pickle relish, also. This is a good compliment of flavors and I am serving it with fresh sliced tomatoes for supper. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Made this with macaroni (elbow pasta), a hard-boiled egg on husbands lunch only, small white onion thinly sliced (a small pinch of sugar to make it sweeter), red pepper, and about a 1/4 cup of cubed white cheddar. Kids say they won't touch it now, but they love tuna, so we shall see when lunch-time arrives! I tried it already, and it is DELICIOUS!!! Thank you. Steph in Ontario.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This is SOOOOOOOO good. Yum, yum!! I can see why Alexi`s Mom dubled the recipe and ate it for 3 days!!! That is what I will be doing next time I make it----and that will be soon! Very easy and delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      I also left out the peppers and it was delish! I made a double batch and ate it for the next 3 days! Thanks so much for this easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1073.3
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    40%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 158.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 931.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.9 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes