Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      This is wonderful! I did a change things up a bit. I did not use the eggs, and used miracle whip instead of mayo (personal preference). I also added peas and instead of salt and pepper used grill seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic, red pepper).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is the type of side dish my family enjoys most on a hot summer day. Nothing fancy, but tastes very good. It's also versatile--many reviewers added ingredients; they all sounded like good ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I nixed the eggs and used light mayo to cut back on fat and calories, but it still tasted great. I also added some Klaussen pickles for a little extra kick. I like that it has enough substance that I can eat it as a meal as well as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Very creamy and delicious. I opted to not use the peppers since DH doesn't like them, and I added celery seed to taste. It really was a nice, easy, pasta salad - just the way I like it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This is fantastic! I have not had tuna pasta salad in a long time, but was in the mood for something cool for dinner tonight. I used low-carb pasta and light mayonnaise. Couldn't be better. I also posted a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This was great! Nice and simple. I didn't use any onions or peppers, (just because we don't prefer them) and it still came out great. It's just my husband and I, so we had lots left over, we have added it to almost every lunch we have eaten over the past week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I had a very large can of tuna and a blank mind on what to do for dinner. This filled the bill beautifully. I didn't have peppers, so added the peas instead, doubled the recipe and yummo! A quick super easy meal. My 5 yr old went back for third helpings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      this was very good never had a tuna salad like it the pasta was a very unique ingredient i added peas like another viewer said to do that really balances the flavors thanks for sharing and will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This is a great summer recipe. My mom's salad uses rotini pasta and adds cut-up tomatoes and cucumbers instead of the peppers - makes it really fresh-tasting! Don't add the tomatoes and cucumbers until right before you serve though. This is my favorite summer salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Finally, a tuna salad that is not "boring", as one of my kids put it. I followed the recipe, doubling it, and the only changes I made was using Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise and adding 1/2 to 1 tsp. dill weed. The second time I made it, also doubling it, I substituted a 16 oz. can of Northern beans, drained, for one of the cans of tuna. Still tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I will definitely be making this again. I used gemelli shaped pasta and found that 1/2 a cup of mayo was plenty for us. I added crumbled feta and cherry tomatoes. It didn't need any salt after the addition of feta. Great summer meal / snack. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Finally, a simple tuna salad recipe my whole family likes. Will be making this often! Thanks Dee514!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Sorry, but to me this was just a very average salad. Plain to the point of pointlessness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      this is very good! A little too much celery (I felt it took over the salad) so next time I will try with half the celery. But it was GOOD. These portion sizes are large though, the 2-4 servings is more like 8 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This is very good! I'll definitely keep making this! The only thing I did differently was omitted the celery, because I didn't have any, and I also added a little bit of dill. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Like everyone else, this is exactly the way my mom made it. And probably the way her mom made it, and maybe even her mom. It's easy, delicious, and traditional. I didn't have any bell peppers so I left that out, but I didn't really miss them. All around, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I opened a can of tuna, not realizing I didnt go shopping and had no bread. I found this recipe and couldnt believe how amazing this turned out!! I actually used rotini as the pasta and it turned out wonderful! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This is a classic -- have been making mine this way for over 40 years. Still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      It was easy to make, i sliced the eggs instead of mashing them. My kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This is soo good. I didn't have any vidalia onions on hand so I used the regular ones. It was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1073.3
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    40%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 158.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 931.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.9 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites