80 Reviews

This was a wonderful pasta salad. I doubled the recipe and added about 1/4 c fresh chopped dill. Perfect! I made this for a neighbor who is ill, and she loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover June 16, 2010

I thought that the amount of vegetables in this was wonderful, especially using red onion. I got complaints about the onion (but I liked it). I also made some changes that were not well received.. I used solid albacore tuna, which was deemed "too fishy." I also used mostly whole wheat pasta which we decided we did not like. We just used the salt and pepper at the table since I couldn't figure out how much would be enough for the dish. I doubled the recipe for 4 servings, but actually I think the regular recipe would be fine to serve 4. I used the larger amount of eggs and chopped them rather than mashing them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch June 27, 2009

Great recipe, Hubby really enjoyed this recipe. I did take out half the mayo and replaced with with yogurt. I added a bit of salt, pepper and corn since hubby likes it. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Siyounb June 05, 2012

I like a tart and tangy tuna salad so I took your recipe and added mustard & sweet pickled relish & a squeeze of lemon. Added half red peppers to the green peppers and excluded the onions. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NNChick February 23, 2012

Thanks! This was awesome, and so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peaches N Cream November 01, 2011

great, easy recipe! perfect for weekend picnic. a little bland so i added a few seasonings to spice it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toalaj August 25, 2010

Great salad for lunches. Used whole wheat shell pasta, skipped the bell pepper since didn't have one. Have made it twice and it's very satisfying and refreshing on hot days. Cheap too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Crazy 4 Cooking Gal August 19, 2010

Really easy quick fix for lunch. I didn't have any celery/bell peppers on hand but I did add some peas to the mix. Also needed a little something so put in some mustard and sweet relish. Yummy dish!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SamanthaK March 28, 2010

A good 4 1/2 stars. This was quick. Not something I would serve to company but tasty for lunch. I used rice pasta macaroni to be gluten free. I cooked my eggs up using Martha Stewart's Hard Boiled Eggs 101. Replaced the vidalia onions with red onion as that is what I had on hand. I did not add bell peppers per preference and think I used less Hellmans olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free. I used lots of pepper and some sea salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 18, 2010

This is fabulous! I'm not that big of a fan of tuna salad sandwiches either, but I loved this! I was needing something fast to make and my pantry was getting pretty low so when I stumbled upon this recipe, I tried it, thinking that I would not care for this, but it will feed the others in the house. Boy was I wrong! We all chowed down! This recipe will always be in my back pocket for when I need something fast with minimal ingredients. I only used 1 egg (next time I will use 2), few dashes of celery salt instead of celery since I was out, no peppers (I was out) and 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup Miracle Whip (because I was running low on both) Can you tell I need to go to the store? With all these changes, I give you all the credit as I don't think the taste would alter drastically enough for me to change my rating. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids March 08, 2010
Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)