Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      This was a delicious light supper! I left out the onions and the pepper as DH was out of town and he is the onion and pepper guy. I added a few grape tomatoes cut in half for a little color and there you have it!! A beautiful salad fit for a queen! Thank you for a new summertime favorite, Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      Made this salad with rotini pasta, and green onions instead of vidalia. Fantastic,quick,easy and wonderful to have on a hot day.I served it with an assortment of cold meats, bread, lettuce and tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2002

      This is a good dinner for a hot summer day! The only thing I did differently was to add half a tablespoon of Old Bay Seasoning to the mayonnaise to spice it up a little, and I used radiatori pasta for a little extra texture. It was excellent. Thanks for this recipe, dee, it's a keeper! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Dee I must tell you I usually just make my tuna pasta as I go along..add a little of this and that. But, I thought I would try your recipe since it sounded so good. And I was definitely correct. It was excellent. The only thing I changed was the peppers, I didn't add them because I didn't have any. I just got done having a bowl of this for breakfast :-) Thanks Dee, I will be following your recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This salad is YUMMY, YUMMY!! I made it the night before, and took it to work with me the next day. Had to laugh at my co-workers faces when I opened the container and they caught a whiff!! (You know how tuna is). But, this is really an awesome one dish, light and tasty salad for lunch, and would also be great as a side-dish salad. I loved it! Thanks:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      This salad is great for a hot summer day and will definitely make it again. I doubled the recipe so we will have leftovers for lunches and I also added leftover taco cheese and sliced tomatoes. We also had jello w/ strawberries for desert for a perfect summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Yum! I added 1 cup of frozen peas to the pasta during its last 2 minutes of cooking time, ommitted the peppers, and then I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo, but it was delicious...Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I gave this 5 stars. I love this recipe! My gram taught me how to make it. The copy I got from her is slightly different. There is no green pepper or celery listed (I have had it with celery in it before). It calls for 1/2 box Ring pasta (P&G or Ronzoni, Salad Supreme (Opt, we always add this to the salad and on top), celery salt (Opt), and green olives (Opt). My gram would sometimes use part salad dressing & a little sugar. The rest of the recipe is the same as posted. To bump up the protein in this salad I've used a 12oz can of tuna and 4 hard-boiled eggs and the flavor was not changed what so ever. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Dee, thanks for some ideas to change my traditional Tuna Salad. Never put hard-boiled egg in it before, nice touch! Thanks for sharing. Tweeky, a.k.a. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      This is definitely a modern version of tuna salad. The crunchy vegetables are key. Served on a leaf of Boston or bibb lettuce, this is a perfect too-hot-to-cook dinner. A couple of changes I made, as did some other reviewers: omitted the onions (personal preference), added peas and corn instead of carrots (didn't have any), 1 tbsp fresh dill, 3/4 cup of mayonnaise and 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning, although I suspect seasoned salt could have been used. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was a wonderful pasta salad. I doubled the recipe and added about 1/4 c fresh chopped dill. Perfect! I made this for a neighbor who is ill, and she loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I thought that the amount of vegetables in this was wonderful, especially using red onion. I got complaints about the onion (but I liked it). I also made some changes that were not well received.. I used solid albacore tuna, which was deemed "too fishy." I also used mostly whole wheat pasta which we decided we did not like. We just used the salt and pepper at the table since I couldn't figure out how much would be enough for the dish. I doubled the recipe for 4 servings, but actually I think the regular recipe would be fine to serve 4. I used the larger amount of eggs and chopped them rather than mashing them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Great recipe, Hubby really enjoyed this recipe. I did take out half the mayo and replaced with with yogurt. I added a bit of salt, pepper and corn since hubby likes it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      I like a tart and tangy tuna salad so I took your recipe and added mustard & sweet pickled relish & a squeeze of lemon. Added half red peppers to the green peppers and excluded the onions. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Thanks! This was awesome, and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      great, easy recipe! perfect for weekend picnic. a little bland so i added a few seasonings to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Great salad for lunches. Used whole wheat shell pasta, skipped the bell pepper since didn't have one. Have made it twice and it's very satisfying and refreshing on hot days. Cheap too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Really easy quick fix for lunch. I didn't have any celery/bell peppers on hand but I did add some peas to the mix. Also needed a little something so put in some mustard and sweet relish. Yummy dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      A good 4 1/2 stars. This was quick. Not something I would serve to company but tasty for lunch. I used rice pasta macaroni to be gluten free. I cooked my eggs up using Martha Stewart's Hard Boiled Eggs 101. Replaced the vidalia onions with red onion as that is what I had on hand. I did not add bell peppers per preference and think I used less Hellmans olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free. I used lots of pepper and some sea salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This is fabulous! I'm not that big of a fan of tuna salad sandwiches either, but I loved this! I was needing something fast to make and my pantry was getting pretty low so when I stumbled upon this recipe, I tried it, thinking that I would not care for this, but it will feed the others in the house. Boy was I wrong! We all chowed down! This recipe will always be in my back pocket for when I need something fast with minimal ingredients. I only used 1 egg (next time I will use 2), few dashes of celery salt instead of celery since I was out, no peppers (I was out) and 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup Miracle Whip (because I was running low on both) Can you tell I need to go to the store? With all these changes, I give you all the credit as I don't think the taste would alter drastically enough for me to change my rating. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1073.3
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    40%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 158.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 931.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.9 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes