Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sticky Toffee Date Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sticky Toffee Date Pudding

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2002

      This was a wonderful,tasty treat! The cake was moist and flavourful, even after being in the frige overnight;and the rich toffee sauce was delicious.I served both the cake and sauce warm with vanilla ice cream and it was so good everyone asked for a second serving.This fine recipe has become a family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Wonderful! This was a lovely sticky toffee pudding, not only for a Christmas dessert, but for all year round. I made this in a 7" x 11" glass baking dish and it turned our beautifully for Christmas dessert. I made it as directed with only one change. Soaking the dates in tea was just something I had read about, so I tried that. Thank you for posting this recipe - it is truly delicious! The rich and decadent sauce I agree must be doubled. It's so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Really great and the sauce is delicious. Will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      AMAZING!!! can double the sauce if you like more moist desserts. poke holes in the top of the cake before pouring on the sauce and let it sink into the cake before serving. very sweet dessert (but so worth it!!!), vanilla ice cream would help neutralize the sugary sweetness and contrast nicely with the warm cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I would like to give this 5 stars, because it is really, really good. The problem is that I've had a certain sticky toffee pudding at Whole Foods and I want something exactly like or really close to it. Without the comparison to that one, this would be 5 stars for me. I will definitely make it again, as it was a big hit with everyone who tried it and it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      here I am again looking up this recipe - always a crowd pleaser and not at all differcult

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Wow - really! This is the first time I made sticky toffee date pudding. It's one of my fav desserts and I was sooooo happy with this recipe - it tasted exactly like the pudding I have at one of my favourite restaurants. I forgot to double the sauce since I was doing several other things at the same time, but will most definitely do that next time. Completely love this recipe. Thanks dale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Made for desert for DH and I. We had gone to England a couple of years ago and everyone kept ordering this Sticky Toffee Date Pudding. Anyway the last night there I ordered it and WOW! I finally got around to finding this and making this and again all I can say is WOW and Yummo! Thank you for a delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Very very nice! It was a little rich for us so we had to serve with ice cream. But it was a lovely decadent treat to ourselves. We will definately make it again and serve at dinner parties. It was SO easy to make! Thanks heaps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Made this last night for Mothers Day dinner. Cooked cake part in the afternoon and just heated up the sauce at serving time. Rave reviews. I have already had to pass the recipe onto my Aunt who is making it for a guest tonight. And the cake part is yummy by itself too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Oh My Goodness! This Is The Best Thing I Have EVER Tasted, So Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Wow, this was the first time I have ever had sticky toffee pudding and it was soooo good! What a great winter time dessert. It came out great even though I ran out of brown sugar and had to make the sauce with white sugar. Thank you very much dale for posting and opening my eyes to what is surely a new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      i am reviewing this a second time. i've made this recipe several times now and all i can say it...WOW... my whole family made such a fuss over this... every one loved it. i was so proud to have made it. the consistency of it was just perfect. it really is a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This was so wonderful. My family and I were just in the Uk last week and we ate it 3 times while we were there. We had no idea it had dates in it. But when I made it they said it was even better than what we had in the Uk! It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      OMIG! That was yum! I just made & told my little brother off as he loved the toffee sauce so much he wanted to drink it alone w/o the SDP! lol! This was a winner with my mum aswell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This is just heaven. STP has always been one of my fav desserts but this is the first time I made it. I followed the recipe as is, but I do recommend doubling the sauce so it soaks in nicely. I also found that I was short of whipping cream, so I topped it off with 1/2n1/2 and it worked fine. This recipe is so good I fear it might eventually be the death of me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I get wonderful comments on this every time I make it! I add extra dates which adds just that little extra "gooeyness" to the pudding - so good! Definitely double the sauce portion of the recipe - it's lovely! Thanks, dale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This was so easy and so delicious, I made mine with the walnuts also and baked them individualy in friand pans. The sauce was sooooooooo yummy (sshhh but I added a wee touch of brandy to my sauce!!) Great recipe dale, this a definate bake again and again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I made this for a dinner party. It was AMAZING!!! I'd like to think of myself as a sticky date connoisseur. I looked through many recipes, this was the best and easiest too. I made double sauce as suggested. I sliced it in the dish and poured the sauce over to soak in a bit. It was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Simply wonderful. I made this for dessert last week, and brought in the remains to the office this morning, it was a huge hit both at home and at work. I used a 200 gram package of dates which I cut up by hand. I also didn't want this to be dairy so used some Rich Whip instead of the whipping cream in the sauce. No self-rising flour in the house, either, so the equal amount of all-purpose flour with a teaspoon of baking powder did the trick. The cake and sauce freeze wonderfully (separate, of course). Dale, if you're still out there in Zaarland, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sticky Toffee Date Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.7
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    28%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 123.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 731.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.5 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 86.9 g
    347%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites