Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sticky Soy Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sticky Soy Wings

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      These were good. I made them for our game day party. I cooked them for 1 hour and then put them in the crockpot. My family and friends liked them very much. But, when they say sticky, they mean sticky! Thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2014

      These were just okay. First off, when they say use a deep pan, use a DEEP pan. I used a pyrex baking dish, and the sauce bubbled up and over and now I have a huge, burnt mess in the oven to clean up, but that's partly on me, so I'll forgive that, although I think perhaps some oil in the sauce may have prevented this to some degree. Once done, they were sticky and somewhat edible, but they did have a very burnt taste to them, even though I only cooked for 1 hr rather than the 1.5 hrs. Lots of mess for not that great of wings. Maybe next time I'll just try a slow-cooker method of these, but we didn't love these. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Terrible. After 15 minutes it started to smell. Checked the oven and it looked like lava about to flow over or dirt boiling. Lowered the temperature and cooked it for an hour and a half. Still came out burnt and inedible and stunk up the house. I was not happy two pounds of wings and a good pan had to be thrown away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Yummy! I really liked this method and loved how the sauce thickened as it cooked. I halved your recipe since I was making fewer wings and I also added about 2 tablespoons of siracha, because we love spice! The sweet, salty, spicy flavor was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

    • on January 25, 2012

      Wicked good! As my family said: "A keeper!" Those who complain that the sauce didn't thicken up didn't add enough brown suger or didn't cook it high enough. But be careful, cause it will burn. This is now my ONLY way to make wings. Soooooo good!! Thanks for an awesome recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I just joined this site just so I could rate the recipe. Since I didn't have it on my computer at work and had to find it to give to someone. I have been making these wings (have used legs also) for a couple of years. They are fantastic as rated. After many tries for the best wing recipe, this is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Wonderful and easy recipe! Thanks so much for sharing.....my whole family and in laws loved it! Also put the sauce over frozen chicken breasts and thighs in a crockpot and turned on low for a few hours...turned out wonderful and served with rice! Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I also used about 4 lbs of wings and kept the same amounts for the remaining ingredients. I used Splenda brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce. Basted this twice while baking after turning them. My sauce didn't thicken a whole lot either; but was still fabulous. However, next time I will use a disposable tin pan... even with triple layers of foil; I still had mess to clean up in pan. Passed this on to co-worker whose husband runs restaurant and they raved about it as well. Great recipe; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Very easy and tasty wings. I made the recipe exactly as written, but my sauce never got thick. Other than that, I thought these were quite good, and will probably make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I have made these 5x's since Valentine's Day! The first time I followed the recipe exactly and served them as appetizers on my PuPu Platter. The other times the only thing I did different was I added cayenne for DH. The sauce didn't always come out thick but it did tend to thicken as it cooled or when you reheated them the next day. I don't know what my problem was there. We had some leftover glaze and I didn't want to just throw it out so last night when I made hamburgers I used the sauce to glaze em for Asian Burgers! Thank you so much! I think I will try it on ribs next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Nice and easy and so tasty. They were fall off the bone, melt in your mouth tender. I used 3 pounds of wings but kept the other ingredients the same and that worked very well. I will definately make these again. I would highly recommend lining the pan with foil. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      A very pretty simple dish! I cooked these for the full amount of time and they came out falling off the bone, I did flip half way through and used larger wings as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      My family LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe almost to the letter. The only difference is I used splenda brown sugar (1 cup, and no one could tell the diffence) frest garlic and ginger and no salt. I used 4lbs of wing dings and used the same amount of ingredients. Thank you SO much and per my family request, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

    • on August 02, 2009

      Was going to make another zaar wing recipe, but was out of honey, so tried this. Followed the recipe just as written. Both my dh and I thought they were very tasty, quite easy and quick to put together also. Kept an eye on them and didn't need to cook them quite as long as recipe states. I covered the pan with foil and didn't have any problems with sticky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      My kids wouldn't eat them, my husband said he only ate them to spare my feelings. I had to take them out of the oven quite a bit before the time the recipe said because they were getting burnt. It was a huge chore to get the wings out of the pan, the sauce was like super glue! They smelled delicious so I had high hopes but they didn't taste very good. Will not be trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      These were a huge hit over Memorial Day weekend! Everybody devoured them so next time I will double the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      these were the first thing gone at a party this weekend. thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Wowwie Kazowie, these are awesome! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sticky Soy Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 651.6
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    33%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 116.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 2813.4 mg
    117%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 72.0 g
    288%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites