8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

awesome!!!! my very picky 13 yr old wanted lemon pepper chicken so i added pepper and omitted the oregano because it is"green".... he loved it!!!that is worth 5 stars!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimbearly July 21, 2003

The chicken tasted fine. The sauce didn't thicken and the chicken wasn't sticky. I followed the recipe exactly as listed. Maybe it needs more honey and the addition of cornstarch as was suggested by a reviewer.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva August 07, 2003

I enjoyed the flavors in this easy-to-make main dish, but found the lemon a little strong, and will add more honey next time. Also, my sauce did not thicken (I was using skinless breasts, so perhaps that was an issue.), so I had to put it in a saucepan and add a little cornstarch.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxie July 18, 2003

the taste is little too 'lemony' for me. but i love the garlicky taste though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WaterMelon February 08, 2004

Great flavor! I used these proportions: 6 meaty chicken thighs (abt. 2 pounds), bone-in, skin on 3-4 tablespoons lemon juice Zest from 1 lemon 2 tablespoons honey 2 tablespoons olive oil 3-4 cloves garlic, crushed 2 teaspoons dried oregano Baste once, at halfway point. Totally delicious. The crispy, flavorful skin is to die for. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DorothyR in Malibu September 27, 2003

Wonderful and easy recipe - especially kid-friendly. I added just a little bit more honey.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 13, 2003

I modified this recipe just a bit, and it turned out great! I cut up two chicken breasts into strips and coated them with a bit of flour and black pepper, and then cooked them in just about a teaspoon or two of olive oil. I threw the lemon honey coating on top, and it created the most delicious glaze. We served this with rice mixed with green onions, and it was a hit. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moonpoodle March 06, 2008

We really liked this recipe. Next time I will make a larger amount of chicken. I used 2TBS lemon juice, 1/2 of lemon zest & 1 & 1/2TBS honey.All other ingredients remained the same. Tasted great. Thanks Chia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit^..^ty Of Canada May 06, 2004
sticky lemon chicken