12 Reviews

Delicious carrots I'mPat. We really enjoyed these babies prepared this way. I didn't have any baby carrotes, so I cut the big carrotes on an angel and roasted them a lot longer than requested. They turned out great, sweet and tender with a lovely glaze. Thanks for sharing your quick and easy to make recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 21, 2013

Love these carrots! Made as written with a bag of baby carrots. They are so easy to make and have a nice natural-tasting sweetness to them. Will be making these again as this is going into my Best of cookbook! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap Nov 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 04, 2012

Nice change of pace. My oven is older so I let them bake a little longer, I like mine nice and done. Made for I Recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 April 26, 2012

I loved these carrots. I used baby carrots and didn't have any problems with the cooking time as some other reviewers did. I baked them at 375 degrees according to directions........I guess it depends on your own personal taste and how big the carrots are. I will definitely make again. Reviewed for the Newest Zaar Tag game in April 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa April 13, 2012

Made one small change in the preparation/presentation ~ I added the chopped parsley just before serving & like the looks of it that way! Enjoyed the carrots! As with other reviewers, I cooked them just slightly longer, but we do like our carrots with a little crunch, so . . . [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 11, 2012

These carrots have nice flavor. Next time I would add a little more honey to give them a bit more glaze. I also needed extra cooking time. I had the oven at 400 F and I cooked it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe recommended, and they were still quite crunchy. They probably could have stayed in the oven another few minutes, but were still tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 December 26, 2011

A wonderful way to roast carrots and change of pace of our usual method of steaming carrots. This is so much easier and requires less effort. My carrots needed at least twice the amount of cooking time as written in the recipe, though it could easily have been an issue with my oven. Thank you for sharing your recipe, I'mPat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal September 15, 2011

Excellent and easy recipe! I loved the lightly roasted carrots (I did mine on 365 degrees F. and roasted about 5 minutes longer than stated) with the honey glaze. So delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 14, 2011

Terrific carrots! I loved the honey glaze with the roasting. I used plenty of salt and pepper and might add some garlic next time. Great way to enjoy carrots - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 21, 2011

This is such an easy and tasty way to prepare carrots.
I used large carrots which I halved, and followed the rest of the recipe as written. I cooked these whilst preparing the rest of the dinner.
Just so easy and so simple, it doesn't get an easier than this!
The whole family loved the carrots prepared this way.
Thanks Pat, will be making these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme June 15, 2011
Sticky Glazed Carrots