Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sticky Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sticky Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2013

      Delicious carrots I'mPat. We really enjoyed these babies prepared this way. I didn't have any baby carrotes, so I cut the big carrotes on an angel and roasted them a lot longer than requested. They turned out great, sweet and tender with a lovely glaze. Thanks for sharing your quick and easy to make recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Love these carrots! Made as written with a bag of baby carrots. They are so easy to make and have a nice natural-tasting sweetness to them. Will be making these again as this is going into my Best of cookbook! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap Nov 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      Nice change of pace. My oven is older so I let them bake a little longer, I like mine nice and done. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      I loved these carrots. I used baby carrots and didn't have any problems with the cooking time as some other reviewers did. I baked them at 375 degrees according to directions........I guess it depends on your own personal taste and how big the carrots are. I will definitely make again. Reviewed for the Newest Zaar Tag game in April 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Made one small change in the preparation/presentation ~ I added the chopped parsley just before serving & like the looks of it that way! Enjoyed the carrots! As with other reviewers, I cooked them just slightly longer, but we do like our carrots with a little crunch, so . . . [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      These carrots have nice flavor. Next time I would add a little more honey to give them a bit more glaze. I also needed extra cooking time. I had the oven at 400 F and I cooked it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe recommended, and they were still quite crunchy. They probably could have stayed in the oven another few minutes, but were still tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      A wonderful way to roast carrots and change of pace of our usual method of steaming carrots. This is so much easier and requires less effort. My carrots needed at least twice the amount of cooking time as written in the recipe, though it could easily have been an issue with my oven. Thank you for sharing your recipe, I'mPat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Excellent and easy recipe! I loved the lightly roasted carrots (I did mine on 365 degrees F. and roasted about 5 minutes longer than stated) with the honey glaze. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Terrific carrots! I loved the honey glaze with the roasting. I used plenty of salt and pepper and might add some garlic next time. Great way to enjoy carrots - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This is such an easy and tasty way to prepare carrots.
      I used large carrots which I halved, and followed the rest of the recipe as written. I cooked these whilst preparing the rest of the dinner.
      Just so easy and so simple, it doesn't get an easier than this!
      The whole family loved the carrots prepared this way.
      Thanks Pat, will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Wonderful glazed carrots Pat. I made them knowing that I am the only one in the family who really cares for carrots that have been cooked. However, I tend to make things from time to time for the kids to eat that they do not care for as tastes change. So glad I did, because 2 of the 4 kids LOVED these carrots. I did not cook them quite as long as the recipe called, so that they were still quite crisp- just a personal preference. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting your recipe. Made and reviewed for the 49th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Really liked these glazed carrots, so very easy just pop them in the oven while you are making your dinner. Made these sweet little carrots as written and would not change a thing. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sticky Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (6 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    48%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    baby carrots

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites