Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sticky Date Muffins With Toffee Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sticky Date Muffins With Toffee Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      Easy to make! Taste great and even turn out brilliantly when made gluten free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Oh so yummy!!! I made these for a recipe swap, using gluten free flour mix and they were sooo delicious I had to try and make some low carb so my diabetic husband could try them,,,so I used canderel instead of sugar and omitted the sauce,,, and he agreed they were sweet, moist and so tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      These muffins were delicious! My bag of dates (8 oz.) were slightly less than the amount called for, but they were enough to make the muffins. I made the sauce, but we found it was a bit too sweet (even for my husband's heavy sweet tooth) and overwhelmed the flavor of the muffins. Next time, and there will definitely be a next time, I'll use the cream cheese like the other reviewer (Nat K). A cream cheese spread would be a delicious touch, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I made a double batch of these, foolishly thinking that I'd have some left over even after including them on my muffin-&-cupcake tray (as lures) during a park-wide garage sale! Sadly for my other half & I, these were the first to go (we only had 2 each for ourselves!) ~ Great tasting, especially with the sauce, & I would change a thing with this great keeper of a recipe ~ Love those dates! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my swapmates in the AUs/NZ Recipe Swap #33]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Yum yum yum. These turned out great and so easy to make. I used about 200g of dates instead of 240g as I got tired of chopping them! I didn't make the toffee sauce but instead made a cream cheese frosting with golden syrup topped with a walnut which I think tasted great. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      These muffins are spectacular. They were made in the morning and taken to share with work mates. Everyone's greedy side came out as they tried to stake their claim to a second muffin. Thanks mumma!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      YUM! Long ago when I asked mumma about this recipe, she said, just remember "Ladies don't beat", so I took that advise and the results were excellent. The directions are easy and simple to follow, the flavour is very yummy. I made this for our guests today and they all enjoyed them. I had some left over so I froze them without the sauce for Little Miss (DD) who is a sweet tooth and really enjoyed muffins. She has already nominated the days she will be eating them. Thank you again Mummamills.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I was hesitant about trying this one mummamills, I love my sticky date pudding and this recipe was different to the usual recipe I use, but hey, gotta give these things a go.....right!! I am SO GLAD I did, they are so much easier to make and the taste ............GREAT FANTASTIC AND DELICIOUS!!!! I made mine in friand pans and followed everything exactly, and they turned out fantastic. And the sauce was soooo yummy also. They didnt last long in this house. This is takes over my recipe for Sticky date pudding. Thanks mummamills, WILL BE making these again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sticky Date Muffins With Toffee Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    29%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 63.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 52.7 g
    211%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites