13 Reviews

I changed to 4 chicken breasts instead of thighs. I baked at 375 for 1 hour. I added the cornstarch right in with the other ingredients and it was nice and thick when done. I LOVE THIS RECIPE and so does my family.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niesgirl May 20, 2010

I la-la-la-la-la LOVE sticky chicky.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 12, 2012

The sauce for this chicken is TDF. I kinda screwed up and did like a previous reviewer and added all the ingredients together at once. No matter...it thickened up nicely and made a tasty sauce over rice.
Thanks Lou~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 05, 2011

Here's a recipe that has it all--easy, on-hand ingredients, quick and tasty. We can't ask for more than that. I followed Niesgirl's suggestion to use chicken breasts at 375 for about an hour. That worked well--thanks, Saturn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers July 19, 2010

5 Stars! This was delicious! I am not good with chicken and usually end up with dry chicken, but the delicious sauce kept the chicken so moist! I actually did not have barbeque sauce, I used a Heinz sauce, some type of chicken sauce or something, and cut back on the vinegar, but kept all the other ingredients the same. I can't wait to try this again with barbeque sauce! Thanks so much for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly April 15, 2010

This was a total surprise in the flavor that was produced with the combination of ingredients. We loved it, although it really wasn't sticky :) The chicken turned out very moist and juicy cooking it for about 35 minutes. I left out the cumin per DH request but other than that made as witten. Thanks Saturn for a great recipe that I'll make again. Made for PAC Spring 2010 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 10, 2010

This recipe looks so delicious, I haven't tried it yet so not rating it yet obviously, but I wanted to share that I found this recipe in a TOH magazine and it was the exact same recipe, except for the addition of 1 Tbsp. of grated ginger root, like Mariah said she used as well, so that might be worth a try to add :) This is going in my try soon list :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickleLover June 17, 2009

Fabulous! My husband has pronounced it his favorite new chicken. Thanks for sharing, Saturn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roggins October 19, 2008

I found the sauce to be a little overpowering, but my husband LOVED it. I'll definitely make it again and maybe cut down on the amount of sauce on my serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saraluvs2cook October 18, 2008

I made this tonight for dinner- WOW! I used one package of boneless, skinless chicken thighs- which were about 6 thighs. I kept the amount of sauce the same because you can never have enough sauce. The only thing I would change is to decrease the amount of vinegar- it was just a little too overpowering. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce- YUMMY! Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hethwa May 22, 2008
Sticky Chicky