Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sticky Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sticky Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2014

      Love sticky chicken! This was easy and delish. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Excellent roasted chicken recipe. I absolutely love "throw it in the oven and forget it" recipes. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I soaked my whole chicken in a classic brine overnight then rubbed this seasoning (minus the cayenne pepper and onions) on the bird and allowed that to sit another night before throwing on the grill. Bird turned out so juicy and tender and the flavor was better that our favorite Costco rotisserie chicken! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was so good, and very easy - I used my oven's convection setting, which gave me crispy, spicy skin. Next time, I'll double the spice rub amount and baste at the end to see what the "original" version tastes like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Not bad :) Subbed green onions for the onions in the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Excellent. I use the leftovers for chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Fantastic rub. There was a sale on a roasting chicken so I snagged this recipe for it. I had a lot of leftovers off this and an incredible broth. I put the rub in a big bowl (got it from the dollar store) and plopped the chicken in it. I wiggled it around a bit and then dove in for rubbing. I then covered the bowl with plastic and stuck it in the fridge for overnight marinading. I didn't have a plastic bag big enough and wasn't going to use a garbage bag. Very beautiful presentation and extremely tasty. Next time I think I'll slip some rub under the skin. Also, I didn't follow the directions on cooking. Instead I made my aluminum donuts on the bottom of the pan (so the chicken bottom stays up and dry) then cooked it according to the roaster's directions. I think it was about 2 hours. Very good and on the rotation. Next time I want to try it on breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This is a pretty decent recipe. I always use breasts for it. Fast and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe. I discovered it on the web as Mimi's Sticky Chicken. (www.cyber-kitchen.com)I will tell you a variation that is even better, though. Instead of stuffing the chicken with onions, try bell peppers and celery. It infuses the chicken with MUCH more flavor. Give it a try--you will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I cooked this tonight, and my husband raved and raved about how good it tasted, which he doesn't do often. Thank you for a great recipe danlynclark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Very good, better than store bought! I didn't have the time so I roasted at 325 for about an hour and a half(3.5 lb. chicken). It was so juicy and flavorful. Also, I have upright chicken roasters, so I used that. We will have this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This was one of the best chicken recipes I've found here. I had a 3 1/2 pound chicken and cooked it at the low temp for 5 hours, thinking I left it too long (I was busy with other stuff). I also forgot to turn it over, so it wasn't perfect looking for a photo op....oh well, the chicken was excellent, not dry, very tender, juicy and delicious. I'll be making this again and, hopefully, get a picture next time! Thanks for posting this recipe danlyn, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I used the same spice mixture, but I cooked the chicken in my counter-top rotisserie for 1 and 1/2 hours. It turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      I doubled amount of rub, removing some with a paper towel after marinating overnight. Cooked 6 lb. chicken in Reynolds oven bag for 3 hors @ 250. Removed from bag at increased oven temp to 375 for 1 more hour in order to roast red potatoes, baby carrots, and shallots with rosemary. Basted chicken during last hour. Added some of the basting juices to potatoes at the end. Yummy! My husband said the chicken was "like candy."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I was skeptical about the amount of time this took, but the chicken was very moist and tasty. We cut back on the cayenne because we don't do very spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sticky Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (2454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4982.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3084
    61%
    Total Fat 342.7 g
    527%
    Saturated Fat 98.0 g
    490%
    Cholesterol 1700.9 mg
    566%
    Sodium 6251.6 mg
    260%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 425.3 g
    850%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes