Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stewed Rhubarb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stewed Rhubarb

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2001

      This is a very tasty way of cooking rhubarb. I sliced fresh strawberries and added them just be fore serving and used vanilla yogurt. I love your recipes Dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      This was wonderful, we couldn't eat it fast enough thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2001

      The Stewed Rhubarb was excellent. I followed the recipe and added the strawberries, it was so easy to made. My husband really enjoyed it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

    • on June 01, 2010

      This was delicious, although I found it to be much too liquidy. I added some tapioca to thicken the mixture, and next time I'll reduce the water by half or more. As other reviewers have noted, the flavours improve after a day of blending. I really appreciated how little sugar this used, and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Mmm. This stuff is addicting. We ate it with ice cream and no brown sugar. At first, the orange taste was overwhelming, like someone else mentioned, but that effect quickly disappeared. The underage members of the household were not interested in trying it. I didn't use strawberries. Thanks, Dancer^.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Yummo, Mum's old standby recipe has just gone out the window and this one is now in place. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      LOVED this recipe !! I only used the brown sugar when cooking and added Splenda to individual taste to serve. Added the strawberries at the end to warm with a 1/2 cup blueberries also. At first I thought I didn't like the taste of all the orange rind and found it overwhelming...but then the next day the flavors seemed to be more infused and it totally ROCKED. Served with Danon Lite & Fit Vanilla Yogurt for a refreshing dessert. Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Used a tangelo instead of an orange, strawberry yogurt instead of plain. No strawberries. This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      A splendid rhubarb recipe. Served it over frozen yogurt for dessert. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      This was excellent. I also added a spoonful of granola on top of the yogurt instead of brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stewed Rhubarb

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    66%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes