Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stew Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stew Meat

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2008

      Excellent easy recipe. I made my own onion soup: 1/4 onion carmelized, 2 oz. red wine, 4 oz. chicken broth, 5 oz. beef broth, cook 15 min. Then proceed with recipe. Incredibly tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      This recipe is so easy and really good! I used cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. This was a delicious way to use up a cut of meat I grabbed on a big mark down at the store. I served this atop egg noodles for a rich stroganoff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Since I didn't have condensed French onion soup, I substituted 10 oz beef broth (fat-free and low sodium) plus an envelope of dried french onion soup mix. I used reduced-fat cream of mushroom soup. For the meat I used some older NY strip and sirloin steak from my freezer. I trimmed it well off all visible fat. Baked as directed and served over rice. It smelled wonderful all afternoon. The meat was very tender and delicious. It got 2 thumbs up from DH and DS16. I did not find it too salty and DS added more salt to his. Thanks for posting. Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I did double this because I have a large family. We were not impressed with this at all and I will not be making it again. There was a lot of grease in this from the stew meat, even though it was very tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Thought this was very good, just added 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic and used sirloin tips because they were on sale, hense, not greasy at all. Served with garlic mashers, carotts and copycat Hawaiian Rolls #198480. Yummy but will opt for Low Sodium soups next time. Thak you Harried Mom for a great easy recip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was, by far, the easiest recipe I've ever made -- especially considering the YUM factor! The only reason I'm not giving this recipe five stars is that it was far too salty for us. I will have to figure out a way to make it less salty or it isn't going to work for us. However, I'm going to find a way because it's SO GOOD. And easy. I made the no fail homemade noodles to go with this and it was a great combo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      You really should give this receipe a gourmet name. This was the easiest and best recipe I have ever made. My meat was frozen, and I did not have french onion soup, so I used the dry french onion soup and added a can of water. It cooked all day while I was at work. I served it on bread with mashed potatoes and a vegetable on the side. WOW! It reminded me of hot beef sandwiches I used to eat as a kid. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Terrific and oh-so-easy. Dump into crock pot and go! Serve with rice, exactly as recommended. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This dish was amazing! It did wonders for an otherwise unnappealing cut of meat! I would highly reccomend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was really good and easy to make. I made this into a dump recipe and doubled the meat and added two cans of each of the soups. I placed it all into a freezer bag and froze. The night before cooking, I pulled and thawed. It wasn't all thawed by morning but I dumped it all into the crock pot and cooked on low for 8 hours. This was so good. I made noodles and placed everything on top. Everyone ate it up. Will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      my husband and i loved this recipe,so easy,and tender,& tasty!my pups give it four paws up too!i also used my slow cooker,as the other review had mentioned (it took 3 hours before it started to boil).will make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      This was so easy, I just wish I would just remember to leave myself enough time when I want to make it. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and a couple of dashes of this and that herb--alot of very delicious gravy left over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Sorry the gravy was too salty for us, was wicked easy to prepare, served it over mashed potatoes, WILL try it again and add 1 soup can water

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      actually if you use golden mushroom soup and package of onion soup
      mix has much better flavor then plain mushroom soup. The gravey is rich
      and has alot more richer taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Seriously, this is absolutely wonderful! Start by doubling the recipe because you'll want plenty. We served with mashed potatoes and carrots. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Easy to make and had a good flavor. I served it over noodles with a salad and rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was so easy to make. The meat literaly melts in your mouth, it is so tender! We put it over rice. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I rate this 4.5 I made it this evening, it was very tasty I added 8oz fresh mushrooms to soup mixture (I used a low sodium CofMush), I did add some sour cream per previous review, cooked it in the oven and served it over large egg noodles IT WAS A HIT !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      It's easy and yummy! The meat is so tender. The sauce is a bit salty, but great with egg noodles. Next time, I might add a little sour cream before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Very easy and tasty. I served it with mashed potatoes and had plenty of yummy gravy to top the potatoes. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stew Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.9
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    38%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1230.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites