Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stevia Whole Wheat Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stevia Whole Wheat Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2008

      I love this recipe! I added extra banana (almost double), and used applesauce instead of butter. I used half whole wheat and half spelt. It turned out very moist, sweet and delicious! A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      After reading other reviews, I added a little extra stevia (1-1/2 tsp total). I also changed the order I prepared the cake: I beat the butter (I used oil), bananas (I didn't measure, I just used 3 medium-sized), vanilla, eggs & stevia until light and fluffy; then I added the flour (mixed w/ baking soda & salt), alternating with the milk. Oh, and I added extra nuts (probably double). Only required 50 minutes of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Bottom line: It is delicious.

      Other things: Mine was done after 45 minutes, so try checking it early if you don't want it crispy. For the sweetener, the recipe calls for 1 tsp stevia, but different powders have different concentrations, so one tsp stevia could mean a bunch of different things. I added a tsp of "Spoonable Stevia" and two packets of Truvia. I also substituted almond meal for half of the flour, which worked great. I will definitely be making this again. It's wonderful that something so good for you can be so healthy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Good recipe but its not sweet enough for me. It needed more stevia. It was super moist enough for me though. Could maybe use

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      I haven't eaten sugar in more than 6 months so was intrigued to try a bit of baking withy kids that I could also try. I read reviews and decided, as some said, to try extra stevia. I now wish I had stuck with the original amount, as they are very sweet (I made the batter into muffins instead) and with the particular intensity that stevia carries, it is a bit more than I can handle. That said, I'm pretty desensitized to sweet, so it might not bother others....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      The bread is great. Sadly, I did not mash the bananas fully, but it still tastes scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This is AMAZING!! I wasn't expecting much, but I'm really impressed!
      Couple things:
      1. I put in 1 1/2 tsp of Stevia. Don't let the batter sweetness fool you! It mellows a bit after baked.
      2. I doubled the bananas.
      3. I skipped the nuts and threw in jumbo raisins from Fresh & Easy.
      4. I forgot the vanilla, but it worked fine anyway!
      5. I used almond milk.
      5. After 45 minutes of baking, it passed the toothpick test and was perfectly moist. Keep an eye on that. An hour or more of baking may be too much!
      Whoever came up with this recipe should get a trophy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I used Spelt flour instead of wheat and the results were lovely. The crumb and texture were great, but this will definitely not be as sweet as the Banana bread you are used to. I used three whole bananas and 1 teaspoon of stevia...maybe next time I will use more. It's weird because the batter was super sweet even thought the bread was not. This was my first time baking with stevia so maybe that is just how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Tasty and healthy. I substituted milk for soy milk, butter for sweetened applesauce and added blueberries and walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      VERY YUMMY!!! I used applesause instead of oil, egg substitute instead of the eggs, skim milk for the milk. I used 3 packets of stevia pwd. Next time I will try 4 it needs to be a little sweeter, and use 3 bananas instead of the 2 I originally used. I also added raisins and cinnamon. Spread with a little honey butter. I will definately make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Best recipe ever! Healthy and oh so yummy. I used whole wheat pastry flour , natural green stevia from the farmers market and a little more banana. AWESOME! I was surprised how good it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stevia Whole Wheat Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    50%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 289.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stevia powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites