Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steph's Pork Riblets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steph's Pork Riblets

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2009

      I had never had pork riblets, but my husband said they were good, so I tried this recipe. They came tender and the baste was good (I just did them in the crock pot). I just don't think I like pork riblets, they were really fatty. My husband liked them, fat and all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I too cooked mine in the crock pot for 8 hours on low and they were so tender, literally fell off the bones. My trouble with the recipe is I couldn't get past the excessive soy saucey flavor - it was too much for me. DH loved it though. I think next time I may just try subbing the soy sauce in the marinade with BBQ sauce and only using the soy sauce in the baste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This was just OK for us. I did follow other reviewers and cook this in the crockpot. There was something in the taste that was not to our liking. Not sure put think it may have been the mustard in the mixture. My oldest was the only one who ate these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Pretty good stuff. I didn't use soy sauce in the baste and I'm glad because it was still a bit soy saucy for my tastes. I think I'll try the crockpot method next time. I too got my riblets from a church ministry. : ) I might use a bit more brown sugar next time as well. Thanks for the recipe, I had no idea what I was going to do with my riblets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is really yummy! Easy and cheap to make, thank you for this recipe! I marinated for 8 hours, perfect! I did put about 1/2 the soy sauce in the marinade (hubby is watching salt intake) and it was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were yummy! I didn't have any Italian dressing so I used Olive Oil and Vinegar dressing instead. Dee-lish! Also, I only marinated for 3 hours and it was still very flavorful. It was my first time trying these (also got them as a church package!) but I will be buying them regularly! Thanks for a tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Sorry, Steph - I followed your instructions to the letter, but neither DH or I could eat them. We found them far too salty and bitter. The recipe as posted sounded great, but I think I'll stick with my homemade bbq or sweet & sour sauce. Thanks, anyway - it was certainly worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Delicious! As with a few others, this was my first time making riblets (we also got some as part of a church discount grocery package). We're not big fans of fatty meat on bones, so we tend to steer clear of ribs. I did what another reviewer did and threw them in the crookpot with the marinade and baste combined. The meat fell off the bones and the fat was easily removed as well. And the flavor was phenomenal! However you came up with this combination of ingredients, it really works! And it was so easy too. We will be using this recipe again the next time we have riblets. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is my first time at riblets. The only negative I have about this dish is, that they aren't exactly easy to eat, but whenever I did pick some of the meat off of a riblet, it was very tasty. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was a delicious recipe. I noticed another review about their church giving them the riblets. The same thing happened to me. I tried to fix half of them a while back and ended up throwing them all away. These were absolutely delicious. We grilled ours and they were tender and very flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very good, a nice change from ribs drenched in bbq sauce. Super easy to make and tasty!! Thanks Steph!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I have never made or even eaten pork riblets so when I got some as part of a food donation from my church, I was apprehensive about making them. This recipe was so easy. I forgot to marinate them overnight so I combined the marinade with the baste ingredients and threw the whole thing in my crockpot on low for 10 hours. The meat just fell apart and I got rave reviews from my parents who had come for dinner. My 2-year-old loved them too; she ignored the side dishes that she normally loves. I will use this same recipe for other meats as well since it is so tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      These riblets were the best ribs I have had in a long time, Although I will probably double the basting sause, because it is so good. I used an italian suace instead of a dressing, love the touch of mustard, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Wonderful! I marinated the riblets overnight and then poured the baste over. Even my picky eater said "Mom, this is good". Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      made this for my family and they loved it!! This is an awesome, easy recipe. I didn't have soy sauce and used steak sauce instead and I just loved the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steph's Pork Riblets

    Serving Size: 1 (34808 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1569.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1124
    71%
    Total Fat 124.9 g
    192%
    Saturated Fat 42.2 g
    211%
    Cholesterol 368.5 mg
    122%
    Sodium 5699.6 mg
    237%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 83.1 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes