Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steaming Mocha Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steaming Mocha Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      Definitely a coffee I will be wanting to make often this winter! It is not too sweet and has a very nice balance of cocoa, coffee and vanilla. I used ground coffee and didn't have any problems with the grounds as there wasn't very many and they fall to the bottom of the cup anyway. It was a perfect cup to go along with a rainy morning and a knitting project. Thanks for sharing this, its a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Words cannot even describe how lovely this is! And I also used instant coffee as well like a previous reviewer mentioned! Made for Ramadan Tag 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This tasted really good, but had a hard time straining it. I even ground fresh coffee a little less fine so it would strain easier. I didn't have any cheese cloth, which might have worked better. I tried using a coffee filter and ended up using a flour sifter. I also tried this with carolans irish cream added to it. Tasted great either way. I think that the instant coffee idea instead of the ground coffee is the way to go. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This is great! I will try it chilled too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      A nice change from my morning coffee. I tried it with instant coffee,but I'll have to try it with ground coffee too.I decreased the sugar.I had this in the morning,but I think it's more of an afternoon drink.Probably,I'm just looking for another reason to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Yummy! I too used instant coffee but I do wonder what the regular grounds would taste like so I might try it that way too. It isn't all that sweet but it was just right for an after work pick me up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      What a lovely mug of cocoa Boomie. I really enjoyed the brown sugar and vanilla in this drink. It was quck and easy to make with lovely results. I added more sugar as I prefer my cocoa sweet. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Delicious! I really enjoyed this nice, warm, not too sweet mocha drink on a cold, drizzly morning. I used instant coffee because I only buy whole coffee beans, which my coffee maker grinds just before brewing. Also, I used 2% milk and real vanilla. I drank both servings myself (I didn't feel like sharing) :). Thank you for sharing this wonderful drink...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for 2010 Comfort Cafe*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Very good! Probably would have been even better if I used whole milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Mmm,Mmm good. Reached the bottom of the cup and said is that all there is? Made using 1% milk and Splenda brown. Made twice once with ground coffee and once with instant (works better). Will defiantly be making again. Thanks for the yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is a very good hot beverage. I used leftover coffee (about 1 cup) from the pot this morning and heated it with the other ingredients in the saucepan. Has a great flavor without being overly sweet. I did use 1 cup of 1% milk with this recipe too and it worked out great! Sprinkled with a topping of cocoa too with a dollop of whipped cream...looked very pretty. Tagged in Gimme 5 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This made a good Sunday morning even better. We had ours hot and with regular coffee grounds. made for Went to the Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Fantastic! We are enjoying this as I type. I used the instant coffee and bumped it up to 2 Tbsp 'cause I need the "kick". I used real vanilla because that's what I have. I'm having mine iced, and DH is having his hot. Very good both ways! Thanks, Boomer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      An excellent blend of flavours- the brown sugar and vanilla made it extra special. I also used instant coffee and it worked very well. Thanks Boomette for a fantastic warming treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Mm this is so good! I used instant coffee and doubled the coffee amount.. so that the coffee flavour wouldn't be overpowered by the Amarula that I added at the end! ;) Savouring every drop of it as I type this. I made the two servings but I think I'm going to hog it all for myself! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Made for Comfort Cafe 2009. This is really good! Coffee and chocolate what is not to like. I had both servings and plan to make more of this as the winter continues here. My DS g/f was over so I made her some and she is not a real coffee drinker but she enjoyed this and had a second cup. hmmm? Boomette, thank you for a very comforting drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made this for our "gentle wake-up" for my teens and twenty's daughter. It was wonderful.. .we loved it. I loved the brown sugar in it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This really hits the spot on a cold evening. An extra-special cocoa that I really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is a treat! I was wanting hot cocoa and remembered I tagged this recipe... Oh, scrummy. Loved it. Never heard of the technique of the ground coffee mixed with the other ingredients and heated. IT worked! Great creamy flavor, just the right sweetness and flavor. Although, I did add a tad bit of Whip Topping to mine ;) YUM! Look out Starbucks, there's a new mocha in town. LOL I really enjoyed this and will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing such an easy delicious hot mocha (Made for Bevy Tag 11/08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is awesome! It tastes like Spanish chocolate. It's rich, it's chocolaty, it's yummy! I used brown sugar blend ( 1tbsp brown sugar + 1 tbsp sugar sub) Love it! More than love it! Thanks for sharing, Boomette! It sure is a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steaming Mocha Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.6
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    36%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 123.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites