Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steamed White Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steamed White Rice

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2014

      I made some white rice myself and it turned out amazing! I really liked steamed white rice as a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

    • on September 18, 2012

      Perfect every single time! My husband LOVES white rice, but I've always been afraid of cooking it because it never turns out right. Not any more!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Who can argue with Martin Yan? This is the way I have been making rice for years and it is nice to it post. I made as written, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I've made my rice this way for the past few months and it always turns out PERFECT! Thanks you so much!!! Now, I finally can make white rice that is edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Best recipe I have found! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I have always had trouble making rice; too sticky or too dry and stuck to the pot! Using this recipe, I have finally made edible rice! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I make lousy rice. Until now. Thanks for much for the perfect way to make rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      The best rice we've ever cooked. Not too mushy and not a bit crunchy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      this recipe comes out perfect every time!!! awesome! thank you very much for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      When I was first married I got sucked into making 'instant type rice' for years, but I never liked it as well as REAL rice! To be honest the times I had tried regular rice it was either crunchy or mushy. I have tried this method about 5 times and have had PERFECT SUCCESS every time. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Thanks for writing this down! The rice turned out great, and I also only used 1 1/2 cups of long grain white rice and 2 1/2 cups water The timing was great. I love Martin Yan, grew up watching him. So thanks to both of you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Thank you for posting this recipe. I use it every time I want plain long grain white rice (at least once a week), and it works every time (as long as I don't let it sit too long in the hot pan!). Using this method I finally can make good white rice. I really can't thank you enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This is the classic way to steam rice and so many don't know how easy it is. Sometimes I also like to melt through a little butter at the end while fluffing the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Looking for a plain rice recipe to serve with Bourbon Chicken. This was perfect. Used broth ipo water from chicken that I had boiled (chix for buffalo chicken wraps for DD lunch not the recipe that I served the rice with)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This worked perfectly. I love that methods like this save me money that I don't want to spend on a space-consiming rice cooker. I really don't think you can mess up if you cook the rice exactly according to the recipe. It's especially great that this method requires no added fat. Thanks for a great method I'll use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Thanks for a perfect rice recipe to go with our Asian meals. I was considering buying a rice cooker, but this recipe is easy enough that I won't be buying one after all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Thanks for sharing this recipe to us that don't know how to make that perfect rice, very helpful, I too will pass it on. Thanks Again. oh yeah I saved it in my cookbook so I can always have it. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Great way to fix steamed rice. Thanks for posting. It worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Wow- I can never get my rice right...until now! It came out great. I'll be using this recipe for now on. (I halved the recipe)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steamed White Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    62%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes