Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steamed Salmon With Mushrooms and Leeks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steamed Salmon With Mushrooms and Leeks

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2011

      I made this with 3 salmon fillets but kept the rest of the quantities the same, using large field mushrooms, 1 leek and 1 onion and it was delicious and thoroughly enjoyed by myself, the DM and the DS - just so quick and easy and all done in under 30 minutes including the steamed vegetable on the side. Thank you Boomette, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Excellent! I had to substitute onions for the leeks, and I added some carrot and broccoli. Very mild tasting and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Recipe-of-the-Year award. Absolutely delicious and makes you feel healthy and satisfied. They should put it on the cover of Time magazine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Very easy and delicious salmon dish. I served it with Oriental Stir Fry Vegetables With Oyster Sauce. Light meal for such a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      We're trying to eat more salmon for the health benefits. This recipe is going in our Keeper List! This was the first time I've cooked with leeks, didn't know what I was missing! I did use ginger paste that comes in a tube, other than that, just as posted. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      We both loved this. I didn't have any leeks so I substituted an onion but it was still delicious. Thank you for a quick healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Made my very selective process of best of 2009 cookbook. Really wonderful, low fat, healthy meal. I grated the ginger and just before adding the fish deglazed the pan with about one tablespoon of red wine. Superb. Served on roasted asparagus with sweet potatoes. First time to cook with shitake and they turned out wonderfully. I used whole, except cutting in half the larger ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This is so easy and the results are so tasty! I found some fresh baby shiitakes with a mellow flavor that complimented the leeks and salmon without overpowering, like some bigger shiitakes do. The liquid mixture is perfect! Thanks for a new way to enjoy salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This meal is nutritious, quick and delicious A big thankyou from my family to yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steamed Salmon With Mushrooms and Leeks

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    31%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 228.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes